You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GLOBAL WARMING: PLEASE PAY ATTENTION

in Popular STEM2 months ago (edited)

In essence, global warming is the rise in global temperatures, primarily caused by human activities like burning fossil fuels, industrialisation and deforestation, which release greenhouse gases (such as carbon dioxide (CO2), methane (CH4), and nitrous oxide (N2O).

And then there's the worst effect of all... - cows fart and give off too much gas.
So cows should be exterminated (as well as pigs and other pets).

But the good news is that we've learned how to make food from locusts and insect larvae. You should be grateful to us for saving the planet from global warming.

... it would be funny, but it's actually happening. It's the same thing with alternative energy sources. We have to give up oil. Let's switch to electric cars and have cleaner air on the roads.

... it's all about economic competition, creating new kinds of goods and banning old ones (that have already reached the stage of overproduction).

... oops, global warming, we have environmentally friendly air conditioners for you ...

Sort:  

And then there's the worst effect of all... - cows fart and give off too much gas.

I did have that in mind while writing this ;-)

But my point here is totally different. I'm not suggesting to go against the nature. My point here is living in harmony with it.

I know it's easier said than done. My point here is awareness. At the very least, we should be aware of the consequences and acknowledge that we have been interfering with nature. I understand what you're implying, and I agree with you to some extent, but it is what it is. Deforestation may be the largest reason for these climate changes. Don't you think?

I am not saying that men live like angels. There is no creature on earth more harmful to nature than man. We need to talk here about preserving nature, ecology, preserving forests, cleaning up the oceans from islands of floating garbage, and household waste treatment systems.

But this has virtually nothing to do with "global warming". It's a made up story for the further profit of those who care least about the environment.

I don't know of a more harmful community than the "green party"

There is indeed some warming, but we are not yet back to the conditions after the last ice age. And that's what someone wants to capitalize on.

That's my opinion and it could be wrong :)

But this has virtually nothing to do with "global warming".

I do wish that's the case. That would be a sigh of relief - the statistics say otherwise. But the primary message remains the same: "conscientious living and living in harmony with nature".

We need to talk here about preserving nature, ecology, preserving forests, cleaning up the oceans from islands of floating garbage, and household waste treatment systems.

Ok, let me rephrase. Let's shift our aim towards the efforts you have mentioned and pinpointed. Global warming or no global warming, let's do our part in the preservation of planet.

I don't know of a more harmful community than the "green party"

Have you watched the movie Cars 2 by pixar? Please do watch it. You will love it. The same point has been raised there...

I'm not sure I'll see this movie. No matter what it's about, I won't change my attitude towards the "green party". They can only be green out of spite and greed. By pretending to care about the environment they are just making a lot of money. Of course, among them there are some people with sincere intentions. But the worse for them ...

I won't change my attitude towards the "green party

I respect your opinion. 😊

🖐 😊👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64453.36
ETH 3507.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56