Opinion: Barbie The Movie / Tu opinión importa #5: Barbie la película (EN/ESP)

in Venezolanos Steem5 months ago (edited)

Ugh, Barbie.

I've never understood what's so special about Barbie. Those dolls are the reason I thought I had no imagination. I watched in amazement as girls played with them, including the voices, all that messing around with those clothes and those crazy shoes. I didn't see the point or fun in changing a doll's clothes, I rather read or better receive a book. The Barbie was never on my wish list and neither was it on any of my daughters'.

In addition to 101 Barbies, including the less supermodel types, there is also a Ken. His role is somewhat unclear. I suspect he was invented for decoration because Barbie is not known as a housewife, faithful wife or mother. To me, she is the spoiled brat, the kind of child no parent wants. She wants the best of the best, the most beautiful glimmer out of all, even though she is not a Disney princess. Barbie is a selfish girl who only cares about herself and deals with herself and her 100 alter-egoes. Each Barbie doll is called Barbie which says enough.

Barbie brags but is not very intelligent. She is what we call an empty court. Her only interest is clothes and expensive accessories, including the pink car.
Those who own the Ken doll cannot do much with it. Maybe it's suitable to force the younger brother or boyfriend to play along if you want to play with your Barbie dolls again.

The Barbie movie.
It's as if I am in a candy shop. Bragging, annoying Barbie with feet issues entering the human's world and being herself. If it weren't so tragic it would be a comedy. Unfortunately, I quickly lost my smile because the 'joke' is no longer funny if it is repeated over and over again.

Spoiled Barbie goes to the human world to learn something, which is not the case. Ken, who follows her like a good friend, is criticized and no matter how hard he tries he's the bad guy. Is that the lesson girls learn from watching this film?

To my opinion this film is unsuitable for children, especially girls, teenagers. I watched them dressed as Barbie going into the cinema and I held my breath and I still do.
Teenagers want to fit in and are more than happy to be a Barbie (for us, Barbies are spoiled American girls with a long wish list with demands if it comes to their future husband).
I feel for each boy, man, who has a spoiled, demanding girlfriend like Barbie. She's always ready to ignore or embarrass you. She snubs at men, especially her boyfriend. I doubt many girls noticed this behaviour, but I am sure it will be imitated, can be certain statements will be quoted at first in jest but next they become a habit.

I hope most boys and men are smart enough to see past Barbie's appearance. I hope it but the truth is they are not. Why? Because her candy-pink appearance is the complete opposite of her character. It's hard to feel sympathy with a woman who behaves like a teenager.

I know, some wimps who love to be belittled, patronized which is fine. For those who love to be treated as inferior, Barbie is the right choice.

If you are unsuitable or refuse to be the next Ken, have difficulties with your Barbie, you can contact me. I still have a few hours available in my calendar to provide help to those in serious mental need.



Header/Photogrid: Canva
Videos: YouTube 
Translation: google - free
1-3-2024
I am a mobile phone user only


Source photo header

PhotoGrid_1613071815865.png

This contest is hosted by @genomil

Inviated are @gertu @esvisionaria @patudoh @blessedlife @patjewell @oneray

#steemexclusive #club5050 #holland #creativewriting #miopinionimporta #kittywu #opion #barbie

Barbie la película

Uf, Barbie.

Nunca he entendido qué tiene de especial Barbie. Esas muñecas son la razón por la que pensé que no tenía imaginación. Observé con asombro como las niñas jugaban con ellos, incluidas las voces, todo ese trasteo con esa ropa y esos zapatos locos. No le veía sentido ni diversión a cambiarle la ropa a una muñeca, prefiero leer o mejor recibir un libro. La Barbie nunca estuvo en mi lista de deseos y tampoco en la de ninguna de mis hijas.

Además de 101 Barbies, incluidas las menos supermodelos, también hay un Ken. Su papel es algo confuso. Sospecho que fue inventado para decoración porque Barbie no es conocida como ama de casa, esposa fiel o madre. Para mí, ella es la mocosa mimada, el tipo de niña que ningún padre quiere. Quiere lo mejor de lo mejor, el brillo más hermoso de todos, aunque no sea una princesa de Disney. Barbie es una chica egoísta que sólo se preocupa por sí misma y se ocupa de ella misma y de sus 100 alter egos. Cada muñeca Barbie se llama Barbie, lo cual dice basta.

Barbie se jacta pero no es muy inteligente. Ella es lo que llamamos una cancha vacía. Su único interés es la ropa y los accesorios caros, incluido el coche rosa.
Quienes poseen el muñeco Ken no pueden hacer mucho con él. Tal vez sea adecuado obligar al hermano menor o al novio a seguir el juego si quieres volver a jugar con tus muñecas Barbie.

La película de Barbie.
Es como si estuviera en una tienda de dulces. Barbie fanfarrona y molesta con problemas en los pies para entrar al mundo de los humanos y ser ella misma. Si no fuera tan trágico sería una comedia. Desafortunadamente, rápidamente perdí la sonrisa porque el 'broma' ya no es divertido si se repite una y otra vez.

Barbie mimada va al mundo humano para aprender algo, lo cual no es el caso. Ken, que la sigue como un buen amigo, es criticado y por mucho que lo intenta, él es el malo. ¿Es esa la lección que aprenden las niñas al ver esta película?

En mi opinión, esta película no es adecuada para niños, especialmente para niñas y adolescentes. Las vi vestidas como Barbie entrando al cine y contuve la respiración y todavía lo hago.
Las adolescentes quieren encajar y están más que felices de ser una Barbie (para nosotros, las Barbies son niñas estadounidenses mimadas con una larga lista de deseos y exigencias si se trata de su futuro marido).
Lo siento por cada niño, hombre, que tiene una novia mimada y exigente como Barbie. Ella siempre está dispuesta a ignorarte o avergonzarte. Desprecia a los hombres, especialmente a su novio. Dudo que muchas chicas hayan notado este comportamiento, pero estoy segura de que las imitarán, es posible que algunas declaraciones se cite al principio en broma pero luego se conviertan en un hábito.

Espero que la mayoría de los niños y hombres sean lo suficientemente inteligentes como para ver más allá de la apariencia de Barbie. Eso espero pero la verdad es que no. ¿Por qué? Porque su apariencia rosa caramelo es todo lo contrario de su personaje. Es difícil sentir simpatía por una mujer que se comporta como una adolescente.

Lo sé, a algunos jingles les encanta que los menosprecien. Para aquellos a quienes les gusta esto y les encanta que los traten como inferiores, Barbie es la elección correcta.

Si no eres apto para ser el próximo Ken, tienes dificultades con tu Barbie, puedes contactarme. Todavía tengo algunas horas disponibles en mi calendario para brindar ayuda a quienes tienen necesidades mentales graves.

Sort:  

Greetings friend. You are so right about the barbie doll. I never liked it because of what it represents, a world of frivolities. The movie... I have never been curious to see it, nor will I, I prefer to waste my time in other activities.

A hug and success in the post.

You miss nothing if you don't watch it.
A hug to you and great weekend!

Also for you my wishes that you have a happy weekend with your beautiful children.

Thank you dear, same for you and your son!

Your writing, @wakeupkitty, is truly inspiring and thoughtful. I really appreciate your ability to offer a critical perspective on Barbie and its effects on gender roles. You have made the cultural and social influences evident in a convincing way. Congratulations for your job!

Thank you so much for reading and commenting. It's good to hear what men think about what Barbie stands for.
There's nothing wrong with gender and gender roles but I prefer to keep it normal and people treat each other respectful.

A great weekend!

 5 months ago (edited)
Gracias por publicar en la comunidad #Venezolanossteem
Hola amiga, gracias por tu apoyo y participación.

Tampoco tuve una Barbie, ni quería tenerla, jamás me llamaron la atención, y tampoco me llamó la atención ver la película, pero al leer las criticas tuve que verla para poder tener mi opinión personal.
La Barbie siempre ha representado el estereotipo de mujer que solo se preocupa por el físico, sin embargo, la película muestra otra cara de ella, no la percibí superficial como su fama, la percibí como un ser que busca algo mas allá que vivir una monótona vida perfecta y otras cosas mas que me hicieron traerla a la iniciativa, para leer sus opiniones al respecto.
Fue un gusto leerte.
Saludos amiga, gracias por compartir tu valiosa opinión con nosotros.

Observaciones:
Disculpa amiga, no sabía que los premios no contaban para el balance.
Colocaste el 25% para @null pero olvidaste colocar la etiqueta, puedes editar y colocarla.

CriteriosStatus
Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification date01-03-2024
Burnsteem25

1. Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application
2. Plagiarisme Checker: https://smallseotools.com/plagiarism-checker/
3. AI Content Detector: Corrector App, OpenAI/, CopyLeaks

Barner cortesia de @blessedlife

Kindly take note that the user is in Club5050

image.png

This doesn't count as a transfer.

Hola, gracias por la observación, ya está corregido.
Saludos, feliz día.

Thank you for your quick response!

What do you mean I am not club5050?

Since when I am not? @patjewell can you help me out?

Thank you 🍀❤️

Hi!

I've already told the moderator that you are in club5050.
That the 10 STEEM you paid towards a contest cannot be hold against you.

I'm sure she will adjust the verification.
The only problem is that the update might not show until the problems we are current experiencing are fixed. The same with my comment on the verification.

image.png

CC:@genomil

Thank you. I was already afraid this transfer might be the problem. Everything is delayed,no notifications either.

A great weekend. I try to ignore it.
Just a problem comments are gone too including x-links

🍀❤️

You can go to your links via Steemworld.
Just go to Steemworld, click on your, at the bottom of the page, click on it and all the detail you want about the post is there. You can click on the post link and add whatever you want to add.

Hola amiga, ya está solucionado, en efecto estás activa en el club5050, sucede que las transferencias de premios no se suman al registro, fue error mío.
Saludos, que tengas feliz día.

Hola querido amigo,
Genial, el problema está resuelto aunque no se muestra en tu publicación de moderación. No creo que se muestre el texto editado. Noté lo mismo con los demás. Una publicación eliminada es visible, solo si elijo 'editar' puedo ver el cambio realizado. Esto significa que una publicación incorrecta ya no se puede eliminar ni publicar nuevamente mientras la anterior diga "error".

Espero que todos los problemas se resuelvan pronto. Es difícil leer, comentar y votar de esta manera.

Le deseo un feliz fin de semana.
🍀❤️

You have always have creative write up my friend, could you please help me with the syntax to upload a video clip like you do in steemit? Thanks.

Of course I can help you. Each YouTube video has a link. Just copy it and drop it in your text. Steemit does the rest.

I made you a screenshot of how my text looks like.
To justify you need to add the center code before and after the link and repeat the 'justify code'.

It's a bit extra work because of the codes but you can do it.

Let me know okay.
Happy writing and editing dear.

🍀❤️

Screenshot_20240302-084027_Samsung Internet.jpg

Okay thanks Dear

Hello friend kindly like, share retweet and comment on this my post on twitter: https://x.com/Patienc53012229/status/1763780463691272513?s=20

Thank you I will. 👍

I will pass on this one... I have 3 granddaughters who might hate me for what I have to say.

I can say one thing... a movie is never as good as a book, and that is a fact. Now I can add that a movie is never as good as a toy.

Good luck for the contest!

The only part of a film better than the book was that ballgame in Harry Potter - pages of boring descriotion in each book again, not two or three but 30 or more I skipped the boring parts.

Everything that kills the creativity of ones mind, is not as good as the original. I agree books are better and toys/dolls are better too. At least I can cut a doll's hair.

Your granddaughter might share your opinion one day. My daughters share mine.

Thank you for your comment and the wishes.
🍀❤️

Haha! I forgot how "lekker" it was to cut my sister's dolls hair.
I never had a doll. I played with cars with the boys. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Hello Your take on Barbie is both amusing and thought-provoking. Your perspective challenges the traditional views associated with the iconic doll and raises interesting questions about the messages conveyed especially in the Barbie movie. Your wit and humor shine through as you dissect the character of Barbie providing a refreshing and unique viewpoint.

Thank you for reading and commenting. All I hope it that people are curious enough to watch or question and above all they have a good laugh.
🍀❤️

I was never a Barbie fan, I know my mother doesn't like her at all, maybe that's why I never had one. I suspect many little girls grew up wishing to be like their expensive and "perfect" doll.

I haven't seen the movie, and I surely won't play it to my daughter. I saw a few reviews which didn't recommend it. If I have the time I would see it to have my own opinion, which I suspect won't be pro Barbie.

I never liked dolls. I had a babydoll, a hard plastic one. Can be it was modern back then. The only thing I did was cutting its hair most likely I was about 2-3 years old, my mother was furious. I doubt I ever played with it. I am happy my parents never gave me dolls. I don't like to say thanks for something I don't want.

I don't think the Netherlands was a country where all girls want to have or look like or be Barbie ever. I doubt the doll was that important to a girl's happiness. The doll looks american and so is the 'need' to look like one. Did you see the first dolls, what the heads look like? To us these are American faces and not beautiful.
Dressing a 3-4 year old like a 30 year old model with layers of makeup and let her expose herself is not what we do either. Will never understand why parents do this and next complain the child is harrashed.
We never understood those american mothers who demanded barbie should change her looks. Those same mothers who treat their daughters like dolls. To the average Dutch mother it's not even an issue. A doll is a toy just like a tedfybear or playmobile doll. No one wants to be a teddybear, a dinkytoy car, superman, baby born or barbie. Not here.
Dutch people are too sober for this nonsense and I'm happy I'm not raised by a culture like that. It's always about competition, being the best, bragging I can do everything get each job (same attitude shows Barbie), typical for people with low self-esteem just like shouting, raising the voice, not being able to discuss.

My elder daughter (30) watched it and she was shocked that's how the discussion started (she's animator, film maker and we always discuss films from a young age on) and the youngest saw it a few months later, my son did not.
My daughters and I share the same opnion but can be we watch films differently. We don't sit play a film, eat popcorn and talk while watching. We watch and observe.

My daughter (elder one) wrote a review about Barbie which perhaps make people reconsider what exactly they've been watching.

Films do influence behaviour, do have (hidden) messages about who to dislike, like, who's the good or bad guy, how to behave, there's a lot of tunnelvision if it comes to wars fought and the change of the true meaning of words.

Thanks for reading and sharing your thoughts.

It's better not to pick up any message at all as the wrong message.

A great Sunday
🍀❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56965.36
ETH 2498.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34