Art Explained By A Writer: In Weelde Siet Toe (1663)

in Venezolanos Steemlast month (edited)


Oh sir, please take a seat. Don't take everything so seriously, haven't you heard the good news? The Spaniard is still far from here and we are safe from those vermin. The plague spared us all. In Amsterdam, one in ten has died from this plague. Sir, take care, don't get angry...

Ma'am, hands off and leave me alone. Can't you see that I'm reading? Won't you touch me and take that duck off my shoulder? What an unprecedented display it is here.

Sir, please I beg you. Aren't you glad we survived? You're not the youngest anymore, are you? Many died, women, children, we have a shortage of men. You don't know how...

Madam! I leave me alone, I want to read and I told you to take that duck off my shoulder. If you have nothing better to do, why not clean up the mess? It is a shame. I thought this would be a decent middle-class place to stay. It's filthy, smelly, and all those animals, the sweat, brandy.

Can I bring you a cup of...

Madam, have you gone mad! That filthy dog ​​is sitting on the table, what a mess it is here. You should be ashamed. the average pigsty is cleaner than this room.

Jan_Steen,_,_Kunsthistorisches_Museum_Wien,_Gemäldegalerie_-__Die_verkehrte_Welt__-_GG_791_-_Kunsthistorisches_Museum.jpg

In Weelde Siet Toe (1663) - Jan Havicksz Steen

I feel so good, that wine tastes like more. Who's snoring next to me? I hear the children, they sound happy I just wish I didn't feel so dizzy in my head. The world is a lovely place, everything in this room looks so different...
Grandmother... what's she talking about, why offer that boring man something to drink? Complain, complain, complain... Ups, I can't stand up, mister violin player, Sir...did someone offer you something to drink?

Sir, please take a seat. I just made tea and the fire burns in the kitchen.

Woman, get out of my way, I told you to leave me alone.

He furiously pushes the elderly away.

Stupid bitch, I told you to stay away from me.

With a thud the woman falls on the floor, wet from the alcohol running out of the barrel.

Get the plague, she growls as she holds her skirts together and gets up with difficulty. Get out of my house, you barbarian. I never want to see you here again.

free writing 15 steem(1).jpg



Be quick, pick your painting and write about it @fadthalib @el-nailul @musaddikpase. See here for the contest hosted by @solperez.


Header/Photogrid: Canva
Picture painting: public domain
18-7-2024
I am a mobile phone user only


I upvote comments and (good) entertaining stories. @hive-169911 is my hive (community). I will grow its SP to upvote stories only. Please, do NOT post in it!
If you wrote something good you can tag me, original (no AI-written) stories/tales only. You do not need to join a club to be read and upvoted and you can post wherever you like. I suggest the freewriters or @hive-107855 the Dream Steem. Use the tag # story
Happy Writing @wakeupkitty

#story #art #review #steemexclusive #creativewriting #kittywu #club75

#sbi-skip

Sort:  
racias por publicar en #VenezolanosSteem
Jeje, la peste acabó con muchos hombres; y la señora no quiere dejar pasar el momento de llamar la atención del ávido lector, que no solo reprocha la conducta de la señora, sino que además se queja del lugar y de la actitud que tienen los que allí se encuentran; y mientras él se queja de todo; los demás celebran la vida, pues han logrado no ser un número en la estasística de fallecidos por la covid 19. Me encantó el texto.

Club Status#club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification date2024-07-18
Burnsteem25X

image.png
1. Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application
2. Plagiarisme Checker: https://smallseotools.com/plagiarism-checker/
3. AI Content Detector: Corrector App, OpenAI/, CopyLeaks

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last month 
Gracias por ser parte de la Comunidad Venezolanos Steem, la Casa Grande para todos los Sueños Posibles. Tu publicación ha sido Seleccionada para el Programa de Soporte a las Comunidades de las cuentas Booming. ¡Felicitaciones!

¡Juntos somos más!

Eres lo mejor de lo mejor. Recuerda cumplir con las condiciones de las etiquetas steemexclusive y club75.

Leyéndote recordé la novela de Dickens "Oliver Twist", con esos lugares malolientes y nauseabundos. Personajes que viven absortos en sus vidas, otros viven pendiente de la vida de los demás, y otros tratan de ayudar a los demás.

La pintura, en efecto, es un burdel, jajaja, se puede esperar cualquier cosa.

Saludos!

Entonces había guerra, ¡duró casi 80 años! Todo el mundo parece olvidar que la edad de oro holandesa se construyó mientras había una guerra y la peste mataba a muchos.
El título del cuadro está en neerlandés antiguo y dice: "En el lujo observamos".
Es el lujo del hombre, el del libro que no está de fiesta para mirar a los demás por encima del hombro. La música del biólogo no le ablanda el corazón. Supongo que este hombre es la razón por la que los holandeses rara vez celebran.

🍀❤️

Excelente aporte el que has hecho a este post. Gracias por estar.

image.png
CONGRATULATIONS!!

This post has been upvoted - Steem's Angels with @steemcurator0x/ Curated by: @solperez

«El único modo de hacer un gran trabajo es amar lo que haces» Steve Jobs.

Greetings ma, please are you in a curator team?

I wanted to form a team with you if you accept but the other steemian with a very high SP is already in a team and the SP of the both of us isn't much to form a team successfully.

I wanted to form a team with you if you accept but the other steemian with a very high SP is already in a team and the SP of the both of us isn't much to form a team successfully.

A team with 3 is needed I think or 4

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60180.20
ETH 2604.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54