You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Resultados SEC-S16-W5 | Espacios naturales

in Venezolanos Steem5 months ago

Amigo. Escribes con una dureza extrema que nos haces reflexionar.

Intentamos ser objetivas en cualquiera de nuestras actividades.

Entre las reglas de este reto si pidieron fotografías propias si se tenían, pero considerando que existen lugares a dónde no se ha ido pero se reconoce su valía (cada quien tiene sus argumentos y por qués) también se recibieron imágenes no propias.

Eres un excelente autor y no es halago.

Gracias por tu publicación en Espacios Naturales y gracias por la crítica.

Sort:  

Dear team of @venezolanos, while I noticed this chain of comment only today because of my work pattern I would like to reflect my thoughts too.

As we all know being a host of challenge is not an easy role because often you receive more than 50 submissions per challenge and many users will be having good quality posts both texts and images. To choose a winner is also not very easy because in either way there will be users who disagree with selected winners.

While reading through arguments that @xaviduran expressed here, I must say I agree with some of his points and I personally would pay attention if I would be a jury to such criteria like:

  • own images over the images taken from Internet source
  • but also if the person had visited that place or not

Both of those factors help us to express our emotions and impressions about that certain natural space area, why we like it and why we want to share it. For me it is something personal that we share for the challenge and those kind of entries would be more valuable if I would be doing selection.

Personally, I stopped even thinking what post will be selected for winners, for me the topic of challenge is something that I can express my thoughts and opinion for a new post.

Wishing you good weekend,

 5 months ago 

Thank you very much for your comment. It is not easy to make a verdict decision especially when many quality publications are presented.

We know that you have been a juror and that similar situations have happened to you before.

We appreciate the post you made in our wilderness challenge and you were also among our finalists, as were patjewell, wilmer1988, dove11 and we can go on and on mentioning.

Many posts were excellent. But we only have 3 awards. We decided to create special mentions to be able to award more users and we also sent three posts for booming (if they met the requirements of that program).

We think we did well and we also think we can improve.

Thank you for interacting. We will have meetings and reflections.

Fraternal greetings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63811.77
ETH 2736.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60