SEC-S16-W6 | vibrating high

Greetings dear friends,
It's the last week of the Steemit engagement challenge for season 16 and I'm delighted to be part of those sharing their entry in this week's engagement challenge.

IMG_20240405_174401.jpg

The topic for the week is an interesting one that says Vibrating High. In the introductory part of this contest, the organizers aim to see our various moments of happiness and joy. A moment where something made us so happy.

Based on that, I will be sharing with you all 3 different photos of myself where I put on a very nice smile and the occasion behind the smile as directed by the rules or guide of the contest so let's go ahead as we look at the images one after the other.

Image Number 01

For the first image which is seen below, I took it as far back as the year 2018 which was my second year in the university. This image was taken on the day we were to write a certain test on data structures.

image.png

I was so prepared that day and we were asking ourselves questions and then answering them. I was so happy that day because I read the course very well and I had in-depth knowledge about it.

Myself and @yakspeace are in the above photograph. She was my coursemate and my best friend at the university so we decided to stay together and reverse our book while our other coursemate through Questions at us.

The photo was a selfie taken by @yakspeace as we continued waiting for the lecturer who was supposed to come and administer the test for us. So that is about the first image above.

Image Number 02

The below image is the second image I would like to talk about. This image here is the image I took in 2021 during my graduation from the University.

image.png

Here in Nigeria, there is what we call sign-out, this is done by Universities, colleges, and every higher institution in the country. Sign-out is usually done on the day of your last exams with the school.

On this faithful day, I wrote my last paper as a student of the Federal University Wukari Taraba State Nigeria. So after the exams, one of the Doctors of the department who is the student's adviser came and signed most of us out.

From the above image, you will notice that I was signed out and I decided to take a selfie of that because it was a memorable moment for me. This image reminds me of how I struggled through the university and came out with flying colors.

Image Number 03

The last image I will be sharing with you all is the image of myself after my Youth Service Corps (NYSC). Here in Nigeria, every graduate is expected to serve the nation for a year (compulsory service), I did that too.

image.png

After my service year, I was asked to stay back by my head of department because I served in a college of education. I continued working in the school as a voluntary staff up till this moment.

The above image was taken on the day, my HOD asked me to help him and do some work in the office and he said I should sit down on his seat and feel free. It was fun for me because many people came in and saw him sitting on another seat whereas I was sitting on his seat.

With that, I decided to take a picture of that moment to keep a record of that very occasion. It was very fun if you ask me and I had the best time of my life during that period. So the pictures above are the happiest moments I have had in my life and I'm delighted to share them with you all.

Finally, I wish to invite a few friends to share their participation in the contest if they haven't shared it yet. I invite @josepha, @ruthjoe and @lhorgic.

Sort:  
Loading...

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74