My favorite children's song | "Twinkle twinkle little star"

Assalamualaikum dear brothers and sisters

Hope you all are doing well and good and enjoying the best days of your life. This is me @shahid2030 from Pakistan and you are here reading my post. You all are welcome here from the core of my heart.

Introduction to the topic

20230708_214508_0000.png

Designed with Canva app

This is my participation in a contest My favorite children's song organized in Venezuelan Steem by @blessedlife.

We all have our childhood memoriable song. This song is either our favorite one we listen it most of the time or it's a poem we listened it at school. I remember a poem from my school days, and when ever I listen it, it take me to those beautiful days of my childhood.

What is that children's song that brings back good memories or relates to your childhood?

20230708_214807.jpg
Source

This is a very famous children poem and you must have listened it. I am talking about " Twinkle twinkle little star, how I wonder what you are". I know you are feeling it's lyrics reading my blog, because this poem is associated with everyone's childhood. We were listened hindered and thousands times this song. Let me share it's full text with you guys.

BY JANE TAYLOR

Twinkle, twinkle, little star,
How I wonder what you are!
Up above the world so high,
Like a diamond in the sky.

When the blazing sun is gone,
When he nothing shines upon,
Then you show your little light,
Twinkle, twinkle, all the night.

Then the traveler in the dark
Thanks you for your tiny spark,
How could he see where to go,
If you did not twinkle so?

In the dark blue sky you keep,
Often through my curtains peep
For you never shut your eye,
Till the sun is in the sky.
As your bright and tiny spark
Lights the traveler in the dark,
Though I know not what you are,
Twinkle, twinkle, little star.

This is the full version of this poem. It has 5 stanzas in it, but only the first stanza is widely famous. It always remembers me my childhood days when I am listening it. I still remember the teacher acting on this song and she guided us to act too. Her smiley face is still wavering in my eyes.

Do you remember the singer or musical group that popularized it?

Those days I didn't know about it's musical band or the singers, we just listened it in the class and enjoyed it. But to be honest still I don't know the band and singers behind it, who sung this poem and made it a popular children's poem of that time. This poem is in public domain so everyone can compose it.

In our school days we listened it in a child girl voice. I have heard her version in so many places, so I think she made it the famous poem of kid of that time, even It's still so famous in kids these days.

Describe the emotions that this song makes you evoke.

20230708_215056.jpg
Source

I always feel if I am at my childhood. It takes me back to the beautiful time of my childhood. Believe me whenever I am listening it, it makes me remember my classroom, our teacher, my friends and each and everything of my classroom. I miss my school days along when I am listening it.

I remember it was a great honor for those who memorized the whole poem. A few girls me and some other boys knew all the poem in the entire class. It was so proud feelings for us. Now listening it these days, it gives me that feelings of proudness.

If it is within your possibilities, share a video so that we can enjoy it (duly review the public domain source).

It is possible for me to share the video here, but I want to make it clear that this video is not in my domain. I am not the real owner of this video. It belongs to someone else.


Video Link

Add a final reflection on the music our children listen to today.

20230708_215303.jpg
Source

These days the taste of songs for the people get changed. The just go for the music. They don't understand the deepness in it's poetry, in it's lyrics. Mostly young people and kids follow rap song trend. The listen to rap song for getting esthetic pleasure.

My local language Pashto, and national language Urdu is too much rich with Art and literature. Too many great and tremendous poets and writers are in it. I love only those songs have deep poetry in it. I don't go for the music and band and things like that. I mostly see people follow only the music in songs. As I mentioned the trend got change, people are going for rap song these days.


3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPkTaQq1vbJtLFgTh17DV6X89UqnSEyG373gM6s42oCwjt6KKjHXsLL27xugrEJ2hcc6pSuB31LjPWd41G...jGiFELYSpQttbpHY39a2zwwB4StZ1Q8j8xmE2113JP26L1yvBFo3thgAF4WsXBtDB6PxCt3d3B3ZxEWwJKiXY6KTkYdcS2wCitW9hPNdXnLoCJ1cFbRz6t9jMg.png

This is all about my blog for today. I hope I have done Justice to the topic, and you enjoy reading it. See you soon with a new amazing and interesting topic, till take care.

I would like to invite @artist1111 @kouba01 @uzma4882 to participate in this beautiful contest. THANK you


Your presence here means alot
Thanks for being here

Regard shahid2030

A5tMjLhTTnj4UJ3Q17DFR9PmiB5HnomwsPZ1BrfGqKbjddfwF5kKVgfqKcJVzUC9zYpVySrombAoJ3HAAeFQAp75RFb8MQ43pMYHPBT9qyvLiQBE7ATKpUfi9jnCDV...HWxLhWyc4W792ch6jCeMvo9kmPKWSQ1iuhrHF8xTv7psP2kRTN87Vk3bZKTqMK7opAJm74uk39zpSkWn47CVhohgarZXChtLKqQadYStZyy9eBJ4io27N3AWjg.png

Sort:  
 last year 

Es una hermosa y tierna canción, que nos invita a mirar al cielo y ver a sus estrellas brillar. Suerte.

Yeah dear, you are right with it.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65