Tips for the heat wave.

HELLO FRIENDS WELCOME TO MY ENTRY.


Do you know why it is so hot in the country?

I think the reason why it is so hot in a country like mine which I am coming from is because of the hotness of the weather which is caused by the sun. In Nigeria, almost everyone has been complaining of heat because of how hot the weather is.

pexels-photo-4719917.jpg
Source

There is too much Sun during the day which usually comes up so high between 12 pm to 4 pm during the afternoon during the night when people are ready to go to bed, they find it difficult to sleep because of the heat which is caused by the hotness of the weather.

Another reason why it is so hot in Nigeria is because of climate change which causes a rise in temperature across the world. Climate change is what brought about harmattan that makes people begin to feel uncomfortable in their houses.


What do you do to hydrate yourself in this hot season?

Well, drinking cold drinks such as water, minerals, juice, and other hydrated drinks that are very cold or chill is what I usually take to hydrate myself in this season. What they said, is life which means water is capable of making us feel better and hydrated.

pexels-photo-907865.jpg
Source

In this season I do eat a lot of fruits that contain water. Fruits like orange, cucumber, bananas, pineapple, and mango are what I usually take to keep myself hydrated. As for my drinking water, what I usually do is put it inside my smaller refrigerator for the water to get cold before drinking it. Drinking cold water or drinks helps me to stay hydrated in this hot season.

Finally, I do make I take my bath before going to bed which taking my bath before sleeping helps me to sleep very comfortably without feeling heat.


Have you felt that "heat stroke" that many talk about?

Yes, I have felt that "heat stroke" that many talk about. The day NEPA in my area refused to give us light for almost a week was the time that I felt that heat stroke that many talk about. During the whole week, I was just sleeping in darkness without light and a fan to cool down my body.

There was even a time that I couldn't sleep inside my room because of the heat that I felt that day, despite taking my bath before going to bed, I still felt controllable heat that made me sleep outside my compound with some of my neighbors.


Give us some recommendations to avoid feeling the heat.

It is very simple tasks for us to do to avoid feeling the heat my recommendations for you to do are as follows:

pexels-photo-3776151.jpg
Source

  • Install air-conditioning in your room and turn it on for a while before going to sleep.

  • Buy a good standing Fan and put it closer to your bed, which you should put on rotation when you have turned it on.

  • Ensure you take your bath without using soap and clean your body properly with a towel before going to sleep.

  • Remove the sweat in your body via bathing before thinking of going to bed.

  • Drink enough water during each day.

I am inviting @entity01, @ebeke, and @bonaventure24

Cc:- @mayberling

10% to @venezolanos

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Gracias por publicar en la comunidad #Venezolanossteem
Saludos amigo

Es increíble saber que en Nigeria también el calor esta siendo muy fuerte, debió ser horrible pasar una semana sin luz son cosas increíbles que nos pasan, la incomodidad y el calor no te dejaron dormir en tu habitación.

Gracias por las recomendaciones que nos compartes son muy practicas.

Saludos y suerte en el concurso

Club StatusClub5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification date2024-04-14
Burnsteem25

1. Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application
2. Plagiarisme Checker: https://smallseotools.com/plagiarism-checker/
3. AI Content Detector: Corrector App, OpenAI/, CopyLeaks

Hola @meraindia, la ola de calor también es fuerte en Nigeria, si es bueno comer frutas como el mango, piña, pepino y hacer los jugos para tomar, una semana sin luz en esta temporada de calor es bastante fuerte, menos mal saliste al patio a dormir acompañado de varias vecinas estaban en la misma situación, para poder descansar más tranquilos.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68220.71
ETH 3321.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74