Sort:  

He was not the only one, perhaps we should ask ourselves why he is praised into heaven.

But he had mother issues, was raised by the 'housekeeper' and hardly saw her.
I assume a good talk would have helped him and his ideas are for sure based on his own experiences mixed with feelings. His stages of the development of humans are all based on sex. What does this say about him?

His ideas might fit many shrinks well even though they hardly listen let alone hear what is said and he can't be called a ladies' friend. Isn't it strange that with all the knowledge gathered since than nothing has changed?
Incest, sexual abuse is ignored if recognized at all. 🤔

During those times, all high-middle class (and above) children were raised by housekeepers and teachers. Maybe Freud suffered the absence of his mother more than his mates🤔

I've been raised by housekeepers and maids. Without them, especially the last one an elderly lady, I would have been dead by now. I was glad and less afraid without my mother being around. I never understood how someone so bad inside can fool men.

Freud might have idealized his mother, the one who did not feel or could spend much time with him. It's hard to tell or foresay if and how much it affects us. For sure the attitude of/judgement by society against absent mothers plays a huge role in how we feel and if we are able to see the real person not the one we like to see.

Freud labelled people, because of loss not only women but men as well both based on his own life experiences. My guess is sexual abuse is part of it. If it was a loss? I think you cannot miss what you never had.

The painter on the other hand expressed his averse to women. To him they are all the same, painted in the same way, not worthy.
This painting reminds me of a boomk... The story is in the future.. Women treated like trash, without names, rights and good to breed children and die or work in the colony and die.

#comment

Posted using SteemPro Mobile
In

It looks like Freud follows as condicio sine qua non to become experimented psychoanalysts. I have studies Freud since my Teacher Training High School and until now as my postgrad is scholar psychology. Then comes Melanie Klein too, Piaget (the main for teachers and scholar psychologists, my favourite), Vigotsky, to name the principal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66530.02
ETH 3495.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64