Life is a lesson

A warm greetings to all steamians of this amazing community. How is your day going... I hope things are getting better. I remain @mbetobongluke and I'm super excited to particpate in this contest organized by @mayberline my regards to her.

Life is a wonderful adventure with each day passing we learn things that can help us fine tune our path to success.
My life is a roller coaster of Dreams with each day passing. I realize that every choice made is either getting us close to our dreams or away from it

IMG_20240809_100922_864.jpg

I appreciate the wonderful people I have been blessed with in the Adventure of life. Firstly my mother, she is a huge blessing to my life her constant advice and support pushes me to achieve more. The effort of my dad cannot be left unnoticed, from his life I have learnt resilience and consistency, I have learnt everything can be achieved once we set our heads high to achieve it. One thing my dad told me I can never forget is that I shouldn't be afraid of growing slowly Rather I should be afraid of standing still.
This proverbs of my dad override me to see the need in pursuing my goals, though my life has always been full of sorrow and happiness. I know it's during the darkest moment that we must focus to see the light.
I so much appreciated their support and effort in my life.
As a child, due to different challenges, I grew in wisdom and pain. I have a lot of untold lessons.
I believe my children will not encounter or face what I am facing today.

When the going get tough, the tough get going

From basic primary education to high school I have been privileged to see people from different backgrounds all in the daily hassle of building their minds to achieve greatness in life. This has made me understand that education is a critical tool to self development. I am thankful that I am not an exemption. Basic primary and college education was a sweet experience for me but I learnt bigger lessons in life when I got enrolled in a tertiary institution. It was not the best of times for me, because I was not getting the same support I was getting from my parents because of their financial status. Being dedicated to pursuing my dreams at all costs I had to keep my head high.
I started doing menial jobs so as to keep myself going, it wasn't a sweet experience but it was worth it. With my goal in mind I couldn't afford to sleep in life. This experience taught me that toughness can survive tough times.

Still in the pursuit of a better life I have learnt that life gives me the best lessons of personal growth, among which I can point out.

IMG_20240809_121411_679.jpg

Lessons learnt

Firstly I have learnt to accept the things I cannot change while working on the ones I can change. And this has helped to boost my mental health.

Secondly I have learnt that life comes with many challenges and facing these challenges is what makes life meaningful.

I have learnt to appreciate life at all cost knowing that nothing I am facing is permanent and that there are people with worst cases.

Learnt that integrity pays off. Being someone of your word is a big time investment.
Integrity has helped people to trust me and as well recommend me to other people.

The best lesson I have learnt in life is building strategic relationships. Building good relationships with people make life more meaningful as strategic relationships are ladders to success. Building relationship in school, work environment and beyond has helped me bag good things. I am currently a student and a part-time worker.
The part-time work I got was as a result of a relationship with a friend. He had to recommend me for a job when he saw opportunity. I was so happy when I heard the news from him.

Generally, life has been a great ride, the good times, bad times and exceptional moments shared have made me come to realize that the ups and downs of life make life more interesting and I appreciate every day passing as i hope for the next.

IMG_20240727_162023_265.jpg

I would like to invite the following friends to participate in this contest,

@edidiongeffiong
@kere-blessing
@joymm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59592.00
ETH 2545.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54