SEC-S16-W2 | For the birds

5ZJ4Z52ZRyQfjRqPCLbGFomfsQMhaB16tP84mwWqW9FwYC8xPbva22K7Ebvh9TfJapyA3aABETJd7j7HJedv1h2Q5wvFTUHQHJKT9ocnHn3A2wR3LzP4kXLcjDokXFp4qukcrJyRkV7zFc5YTDKHikVjFoh7ULr2nrSY8tcGtqt3teyXj2SCVdHTjRRBGbAauz1zaznMiSufd2urZAD6yU31qsjZPkNWNPuop2DbH8iHVrt.webp

(My Watercolor Art of Birds)

Hello Everyone!

Firstly, I would like to thank @Venezuelan Steem Community for coming up with such a creative idea for the Steem Engagement challenge of this week.

The short film, “For The Birds”, is well animated and a short movie which has a deep message related to our human lives.

The First Message

When you are different and unique from than rest of the people, you will be bullied and people will try to put you down just because you don’t fit in. But, that doesn’t mean you are less than them. You just need to have confidence in yourself and be yourself. One day, people will know your worth and value you. So, just be yourself and enjoy your life.

I understand this because when I used to tell people that I love painting and writing and want to pursue these as my profession, people used to tell me that I can’t just paint and live my whole life. They used to tell me to “get a life,” and do a job in some company. They wanted me to do what everyone else was doing. But I continued my passion and today I am happy where I am and what I am doing.


The Second And Most Important Message

When you think or do bad to others, you are the one who suffers. There is a saying that like attracts like. This means, if you do bad for others, bad will happen to you, and if you are good to others, good will happen to you. Just like the law of karma, “What goes around, comes around”. So, be careful when you dig a pit for others because you will fall into it first. We humans must understand this and do our deeds or actions accordingly.

good-1122969_1280.jpg
Source

Lastly, I would like to invite @pinkcastle, @waqarahmadshah and @stef1 to participate in this challenge and share your views. I will be waiting to read your thoughts and views on it.

Sort:  

Hi Manisha, thank you for inviting me for the challenge, while reading your post your made me interested int his challenge.

I agree that we are all very different and often as children we do not like to be different and like to be a part of our class-mates because we wanted to be accepted and not to be a black sheep.

Only later we do understand that it is good to be yourself, but also it is important to have people around you who support you.

Like your painting and very nicely written post :)

I agree with you, but sometimes in life it's hard to find people who understands and supports you.
At that time, we need to be there for yourself, and stand strong :)

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60343.62
ETH 2490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53