SEC-S16-W1 | Cultural traditions


Assalamualaikum steemians


There are different cultures and traditions are celebrated in my country Pakistan so I am going to share many more about my some traditions celebrated in my country and my area


20240301_133955_0000.png

There are two main and major traditions that are celebrated in my country Pakistan and these are also religious traditions of my country.

• First is Eid ul fitar.
• Second is Eid ul adha.

Tell us about one or two cultural traditions from your town, city or country. What dates is it celebrated?

Both these are Eid festival that are celebrated in Pakistan and at my area also. When I talk about Eid ul fitar then it is celebrated at 1st Shawal which is first date of Islamic month and when I talk about the celebration of Eid ul adha then it is celebrated in the month of zil Hajj at 10 date.

pexels-photo-7249190.jpegSource

In which places they are carried out

There are no some specific points and places or areas in which someone have to go to celebrate these festivals because these festivals are basically a name of love support and meet up with each other for making some of the most beautiful and wonderful memories. When I talk about organization of these traditions than definitely these are religious traditions of all muslims and it is celebrated widely in my country Pakistan that's why I always participate in the organization of these traditions.


Have you ever participated in the organization of those traditions?

For participation I always wear beautiful clothes and with that I always spray perfume on my clothes so that I always smell good and then I also go to pray Eid namaz. After that at the occasion of Eid I always organize a family gathering because Eid is one and only opportunity in every year which we can avail by meeting with our loved ones.

pexels-photo-8995838.jpegSource

You identify with that celebration or you don't like it

My religious festivals are most important for me and these are my identification because you always identify yourself through your religion and when I talk about my love for these festivals then it is a lot I really love to celebrate these festivals from the depth of my heart because of many things like meeting with loved ones, enjoying traditional and yummy foods ,and sacrifice of animals.

pexels-photo-7249722.jpegSource

Are these traditions used to enhance the values of citizenship?

I think both these traditions are very helpful in enhancement of citizenship because it increase love and care for each other and it also enhance neighborhood like feelings when people meet with each other and citizen of same area of different area made with each other true love and by forgetting anything negative of past.

Are these traditions used to promote tourism?

Lastly I want to say as I have told that there is no specification of any area and city for celebrating these festivals that's why I think if in someone's country no one celebrate Eid festival and someone want to see this festival then that people can visit our country in which there is a celebration of Eid festival at that dates about which I told you so in this way it could be a great way in the promotion of tourism according to my point of view.


I want to invite here @stef1,@shabbir86,@pelon53,@steemdoctor1 to participate


Thanks


Sort:  
Gracias por publicar en la comunidad #Venezolanossteem
Estas dos fiestas son bastante interesantes, la primera por ejemplo es algo así como celebrar el 31 de diciembre en los países latinos donde toda la familia comparte , la otra tradición ** Eid ul adha** no pude evitar ver de que se trata y creo que es **una fiesta de sacrificio ** que significa eso para un ciudadano de Pakistán, en qué mes del año se hace, siguen actualmente sacrificando? Interesantes tradiciones Hubiera sido genial ver imágenes de tu propia auditoria
CriteriosStatus
Elegible Club50/50
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification date2024-03-01
Burnsteem25

1. Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application
2. Plagiarisme Checker: https://smallseotools.com/plagiarism-checker/
3. AI Content Detector: Corrector App, OpenAI/, CopyLeaks

image.jpeg

Thanks a lot for kind reviews and yes each year according to Islamic month 10th ZulHajj is a date to sacrifice an animal and distributing it's meat among poors and relatives occurred at this festival as well as this is celebrated still from thousands of years and it would be celebrated among Muslims for forever ♾️

Wuaooo que increíble

Woao amigo, las tradiciones que nos describes son por demas imteresntes; una como dar la bienvenida, la restante es como un poquito mas compleja pero igual es bienvenida. Éxitos en tu estupenda entrada. Saludos cordiales.

Thank you so much for commenting at my post and I am happy that you really like tradition of my country which is also deleted to my religion Islam.
Thank you so much for wishing me success and I also wish you success

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Salam dear brother! Your post effectively highlights the importance and positive effects of Pakistani traditions on community unity especially during Eid ul Fitr and Eid ul Adha. Your story adds depth from personal incidents, which encourage readers to recognize and value your nation's rich cultural legacy. Continue to add such intelligent posts.best regards for you

Wasalam!!
Thanks for your encouraging words and I agree with you the way in which I present my festivals Eid, they will be the development of interest in everybody to personally experience these festivals and I will continue and try my best to share my best knowledge for everytime at steemit.

Saludos cordiales gran amigo khursheedanwar, un gusto para mi saludarte y leer tu participación en este reto.

Dos festividades o tradiciones muy religiosas, todas se comparten en familia, por lo tanto son festividades de mucha unión y festividad.

Te deseo una feliz, bonita, productiva y bendecida tarde.

Thanks for stopping by on my post and for wishing me best regards 💓
Yes Eid ul fitar and Eid ul adha are the festivals of unity in which Muslims have an opportunity to meet with their loved ones.
Thanks for wishing me a productive afternoon but here in Pakistan is morning time currently so I wish you a happy morning and good day 💓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59184.02
ETH 2530.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46