Creative Crafts Challenge // Week #03 // recycling of plastics / by @ishayachris

IMG_20220623_152229.jpg

Greetings to the wonderful @venezolanos community and their friends all over the world. Its yet another week with a beautiful contest from this community. Last week was so amazing, and I'm happy to be with you this week again. Today, as the topic demands, I will be sharing with you one of my craft that I used plastic rubber to create.

4bEjbgCbFMvA8T33kKpp3RsBvZue1Hns5Cwuz57pgmmNsP8AKzQjfnjB8L3NAmqNLokc4Yf27SRsp2UZ77LgALQrP9eUjhn4vXAYneCtQ4GJydkYkebLLq7LEUGkQ3L8XWoXVJ6XUCLj9o5gykdX58Xcxm2ovuWetGBHjwnjWEiZYwbBwt.png

Plastic rubbers are one of the most used material around the world today. Most of our drinks always comes in plastic rubbers, and as such, the number of plastics increases on daily basis. Due to lack of recycling this materials, our environment get polluted, especially our oceans, and in return, it affect our health. As such, there is need to always recycle plastics, and give it another use.

4bEjbgCbFMvA8T33kKpp3RsBvZue1Hns5Cwuz57pgmmNsP8AKzQjfnjB8L3NAmqNLokc4Yf27SRsp2UZ77LgALQrP9eUjhn4vXAYneCtQ4GJydkYkebLLq7LEUGkQ3L8XWoXVJ6XUCLj9o5gykdX58Xcxm2ovuWetGBHjwnjWEiZYwbBwt.png

Check below to see how I recycled a plastic rubber.

Materials used

  • water bottle
  • scissors
  • gum
  • used cardboard
  • pen

IMG_20220623_142142.jpg

step1

PhotoCollage_1656012619956.png

I used the scissors to cut the plastic rubber into two.

step2

I picked the cardboard paper and measure it to the length of the plastic, to make it of equal length before cutting it.

PhotoCollage_1656012649705.png

step3

I used my pen to make some design on the cardboard. As you can see from the image below, I wrote @venezolanossteem between the lines.

PhotoCollage_1656012671408.png

step4

I picked another cardboard of different colour, measured it on the first cardboard, apply gum to it, and gum the cardboards together before cutting out the access part.

PhotoCollage_1656012731321.png

step5

After joining the two cardboard together as seen above, apply another gum on the other side of the cardboard, and join it together with the plastic rubber, as seen below.

PhotoCollage_1656012762858.png

step6

Finally, I used my scissors to make some decoration on the finished work.

IMG_20220623_151355.jpg

As you can see above, I'm done recycling my plastic rubber.

Guess what I used it for!... I used it to store my pen, ruler, pencil, and marker.

IMG_20220623_152021.jpg

Hope you love it?

See you next time.

I invite @yakspeace, @joymm, @chichieze to participate

15% to @venezolanos

Sort:  

Excellent @ishayachris, a nice job, useful, and easy to do, congratulations and thanks for your participation. I wish you a lot of success.

Thank so much ma'am.

 2 years ago 

Hola @ishayachris.
La mejor manera de tener un planeta para nuestros hijos es la reutilización de los plásticos.

Gracias por compartir tu creatividad y estilo con nosotros. Suerte en el Reto!


Hi, @ishayachris.
The best way to have a planet for our children is to reuse plastics.

Thanks for sharing your creativity and style with us. Good luck in the Challenge!

Thank you. I really appreciate

Excelente participación quedó muy realizado y los colores son muy lindos. Una manera fácil de mantener nuestros materiales organizados. 🤗

Thank you sir

 2 years ago 
El Reto de Manualidades Semana 3 “Reciclando Plástico” de la Comunidad Venezolanos Steem, la Casa Grande para todos los Sueños Posibles, ha seleccionado tu publicación para el Programa de Soporte a las Comunidades de las cuentas Booming por ser ganadora de esta actividad.

¡Felicitaciones!

¡Juntos somos más!

Tu portalápices es lo mejor de lo mejor y recuerda cumplir con las condiciones de las etiquetas steemexclusive y club5050.

Very nice your creation, Greetings

Thank you ma'am

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44