SEC-S16-W5 | Natural spaces

in Venezolanos Steem6 months ago (edited)
The fifth week of the Venezuelans Steemit Engagement Challenge brings something close to my heart! I agree with you that each country has its natural charms, and when you said that, I was confused as to which country I should describe, as I have lived in different countries and they all have beauties of their own.

DSC09339.png

I wanted to write about Indian places, but since I am located in Canberra, Australia, I am giving you three places in this region. Incidentally, this region has so many tourist places that selecting just three was not easy though, but I will present three in this post.

I invite @eliany @ripon and @chant for their views on this topic.

banana-leaf-910810_960_720.jpg

Here is the first of three natural spaces in my current country which is important to me. I have been here almost every two to three months for its natural beauty, so I know this place very well.

Scrivener Dam

IMG-20240208-WA0011.jpg

I will take you to Scrivener Dam, built on the Molonglo River. This area of the Australian national capital is gifted with natural beauty close to ‘Lake Burley Griffin'. This is important in a recreational and ornamental lake because people have a nice view of the dam in a natural environment.

IMG-20240208-WA0004.jpg

Incidentally, Lake Burley Griffin has a shoreline of 40.5 km with several recreational walking paths, cycle tracks, and gyms around it. This area and the lake have created important wetland habitats for native fish, birds, and wildlife for the citizens of my region.

DSC09367.jpg

This area is in the upper catchment of the Murrumbidgee River, and the scheme has created valuable wetland habitats upstream of Lake Burley Griffin.

This area is about 7 km away from my house.

banana-leaf-910810_960_720.jpg

Here is the second of three natural spaces in my current country which is important to me. I have been here almost every week, so I know this place as I know the back of my palm.

Birds and the Lake Burley Griffin

This is the other side of Lake Burley Griffin which attracts humans as well as birds from around the world according to the different seasons. Birds in themselves are a source of attraction, but if they sit near a lake, the scenario changes altogether.

DSC09362.JPG

Lake Burley Griffin is Canberra's lifeline, and no travel in this region makes your journey complete unless you visit this area, as this area has a significant number of national institutions, parks, and public places located on or near its shores.

IMG-20231116-WA0003.jpg

The lake and surrounding areas are popular among visitors for the lovely parks for picnics, swimming areas, as well as walking tracks and cycling paths.

You will find services, including kayak and paddleboard hire, lake cruises and ferry services, and parks, cafés, and restaurants, in this area where you can relax and enjoy nature.

This lake is 6 km from my house

banana-leaf-910810_960_720.jpg

Here is the third of three natural spaces in my current country, which is a little far off, but I can reach it within a few hours. I visit this area every few months with my friends and loved ones, so I love this place.

Jervis Bay

Jervis Bay is an experience—the natural passage in crystal-clear waters, abundant sea life, and a variety of migrant birds—that leaves a lifelong impression on tourists.

IMG_20201206_132055.jpg

And yes, if you're lucky enough, the chances of watching the whales while passing the dramatic high cliffs in Jervis Penisula are another attraction. Yes, whales come to rest and deliver the babies in Jervis Bay.

IMG_20201205_120358.jpg

The trip to Jervis Bay is a once-in-a-lifetime experience. Just cruise along the unspoiled coastline of Beecroft Penisula and explore ancient sea caves from the inside.

IMG_20201205_120606.jpg

We missed the opportunity as the weather was not perfect. But our disappointment was soon gone as we found dolphins racing along with our boat and giving us their beautiful smiles.

This place is 220 km from my house which takes approx 2 hours to reach.

beneficiaries @venezolanos and @null
Images all mine.


me.png

Sort:  

Hola amigo,

Todos estos lugares se ven interesantes, puedes disfrutar tanto de la vida marina de las ballenas y delfines como también de los pájaros cerca del lago Burley Griffin

La verdad es que los lagos no me da confianza para meterme a nada jajaja, siento que saldrá algún animal marino desconocido del cual tendré que salir corriendo o nadando (y no soy muy buena en ninguna de las dos jajaja)

saludos y muchas bendiciones!

You can swim easily in Lake Burley Griffin as there is no whales or any other creatures apart from small fish and ducks. The whales and dolphins are in the Pacific Ocean at Jervis Bay the third place. Lake Griffin is only 6 km from my house so I can come and save you even if any small fish tries to bite you. After all we the Steemians are for each others' safety. Thank you so much for your kind support.

¡Holaaa amigo!😊

Me encanta el contraste que haces entre un escenario con animalitos acuáticos y, el plomífero porque, de esa manera te brindas la oportunidad de disfrutar ambas especies.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

Thank you so much for your meaningful observation!

Loading...

Apreciado amigo. Estás en un país muy conocido por sus maravillas naturales. Los sitios que nos presentas son bellos. La represa me hace recordar la que tenemos aquí en mi país que le llamamos el Guri. Gracias por deleitarnos con esas fotografías. Bendiciónes y éxitos para ti.

Thank you so much for your kind visit and nice words. I will remember the dam Guri in your country and add it to my wishlist. Thanks again.

Ketiga tempat yang anda bagikan benar-benar sangat indah, saya sangat takjub melihat setiap tempat yang anda bagikan terutama Danau Burley Griffin, itu adalah danau yang sangat indah karena terletak di tengah hutan dan alam yang indah. Semoga saya bisa pergi kesana suatu hari nanti.

Thanks bro, the places are more beautiful than I could capture them. I hope you will visit these places because you are not from Australia.

If I have the time and opportunity I really want to go to Australia

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Woww..nature at it’s best 😍

Your outlines repaint an intense image of the all-natural wonders in your area! Detective Dam's calm appeal the lively birdlife around Lake Burley Griffin as well as the awesome Jervis Bay all use distinct experiences. Thanks for sharing these extraordinary areas that hold a unique importance to you.

Hola amigo @dove11 excelentes paisajes, dígame donde se ve como una iguanita, definitivamente Nuestro mundo tienes bellezas naturales que no se conocen. Éxitos en el concurso amigo

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48