SEC-S16-W3 | Art inspires

in Venezolanos Steem7 months ago

2dk2RRM2dZ8geCLh31a13VvKfk56Q6tmE9rR72GZ9nU83EoeuLibsUNgjXs7kx2gG8SzU8NHRrakkrzS4HCkoLHrYgF4xxkJZFkMpqZEBYTRUeyb6ddLcgwKSKM5yJU5SRrSPgP35QF1pVBKxkA51qAyVW4aHBLzT8uef7ZT74.jpg

Source image and contest

Can you see me sitting at the back of this boat? I am Naazir, traveling to Australian shores with my brother, who is sitting in front of the boat.

Before the outbreak of conflict, I enjoyed my life in Gaza, where I had lived all my life. I am 32 and own a shop near the main hospital, but everything changed after the incident in October last year when a couple of people triggered a situation that boomeranged on us, and I was among the first who suffered most.

I woke up to the sound of bombs within 24 hours of that incident. Next, I heard the Israeli warning asking us to move to the other part of Gaza. I took it lightly but kept my shop closed for the next few days.

I was born and lived in Gaza so I had seen such incidents in my earlier life too, but everything came back to normal within a week or so. After all, it was a normal scenario in this area, as Israel and Hamas were always at war.

My life was never easy, or, if I can say, the last few years in Hamas, the economy was never good, and I never had the opportunity to travel or spend time with my brother, the only other member of my family. That's right, I dared not marry since life was never sure of what was in store for the next moment.

Initially, we thought it was a temporary phase and life would come back to normal, but this war was different. On October 14th, everything started happening. I woke to the sound of bombs. Nobody wanted to stay out of their houses.

burning-6860627_1280.jpg

Source

At 10 a.m., I went to open my shop. At 12, the city experienced heavy bombing by Israeli forces, and I was afraid. Fear took me back home. But there was no home; instead, I saw my brother standing about 50 meters away near another bombed building. I talked to my brother. All he could say was that we were left with nothing, and he asked me to move somewhere safer. We both went to our shop. There was no shop either.

When I heard

Israeli tanks have reportedly encircled Gaza's Indonesian Hospital, where the Hamas-run health ministry said 12 people were killed last night.

Luckily, my bank card was in my wallet, so I withdrew all my money, and we walked to the train station to go to a safer place, but then we decided to leave the country. We crossed the border and reached Cairo, and from there we reached Indonesia via Malaysia.

We approached a migration expert in Bali, who asked us if we wanted to go to Australia. We agreed, but that agent assured us of asylum. We gave him almost all the money we had, as he assured us that he would arrange our journey by the next boat going to Australia. After a few days, we were traveling in a small ship that left us about 15 km from the spot you're seeing us right now.

At this moment, we are moving towards the Australian shores, and sitting at the back of this boat, I am thinking about my home in the village where we left our parents. I’m worried about them, as I pray to God that someone takes care of them. I hope one day we’ll be back home in Gaza and things will be back to normal.

banana-leaf-910810_960_720.jpg

I am glad to be part of SEC-S16-W3 | art inspires as I have picked the second art and am willing to invite my friends @waterjoe @heriadi @muzack1 @josepha and @fjjrg

Beneficiary @venezolanos and @null


me.png

Sort:  
Gracias por publicar en la comunidad #Venezolanossteem
Hola amigo, gracias por tu apoyo y participación.

El detalle de tu narrativa me hace suponer que es tu historia y la de cientos de personas, es triste como las guerras han devastado hogares y desplazado a las personas en busca de refugio, siento mucho como los seres humanos se destruyen unos a otros y lamento todo lo que has padecido.
Saludos amigo, que encuentres tu lugar en el mundo, bendiciones para ti y tu hermano.

CriteriosStatus
Club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification date14-03-2024
Burnsteem25

1. Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application
2. Plagiarisme Checker: https://smallseotools.com/plagiarism-checker/
3. AI Content Detector: Corrector App, OpenAI/, CopyLeaks

Barner cortesia de @blessedlife

Thanks for your kind words and trust me if you thought it was my personal story, I have succeeded in my effort. Thanks again.

Lo lograste llegando al lector con sentimiento, excelente.

TEAM BURN

Your comment has been successfully curated by, @kouba01 at 5%.

Mi amigo @dove11, este relato me mantuvo en vilo de principio a fin, se siente la angustia del narrador mientras describe su vida en Gaza y cuando habla de su travesía hacia tierras más seguras. Huir es una alternativa cuando estallan las guerras, pero no todos pueden hacerlo; hay algunos que se quedan a vivir en medio de las pólvoras y los ruidos; conscientes de que se vive un día a la vez; la palabra futuro no es relevante.

Me encantó leerte. Saludos.

Thank you so much for your great words. I am here at your invitation as your story kept me spell bound. Thank you so much once again.

I withdrew all my money, and we walked to the train station to go to a safer place, but then we decided to leave the country. We crossed the border and reached Cairo, and from there we reached Indonesia via
Malaysia.

Somehow you escape and get there, but many people die there with no way out. As you said it is not so easy nowadays to go to another country and from there to another country. Practically speaking, the chances of this happening are very low.

After reading your story I felt sad thinking about the situation of those who were there it was very heart touching.

Maybe as a fiction writer, I imagined all this but in reality, the things are wothanthat what I said in my post. Australia has allocated an Island for people reaching here by boat from different countries seeking refuge.

Gaza was known to be a peaceful land, before conflict start the land. I could remember the war I heard about in Gaza. Indeed troubling area is what am avoiding because. Thanks for inviting me. Success to you.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha

Saya sangat sedih membaca cerita anda, semoga saja Palestina cepat merdeka dan menjadi negara yang berdaulat, saya pendukung palestina dari Indonesia. Semoga kita dan keluarga kita selalu bahagia di dunia dan akhirat.

I agree with you and I also support a full State of Palestine. That's the only solution that will end this conflict forever.

free Palestine❤️

Una historia muy fuerte, pues es lo que estan viviendo miles de personas por esas guerras sin sentido. Cuanto daño y cuanto dolor hay en todas las victimas. Gracias por la historia

Thank you for your visit and for agreeing to my story matter. It's the reality that the weapon making countries are encouraging poor nations to go to war and take full advantage of situation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63678.85
ETH 2623.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85