You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art explained by a writer - The Cell Of The Blessed Angelico

in Venezolanos Steem2 months ago

What you see in my paintings is not the result of the dark but how I see the world with tears in my eyes.

This phrase is amazing.

Sadly, the parents abandones their sons when things got hard. Terrible, in fact.

I'm not sure if this story is based in the real life of Fra Angelico, I didn't find many details about his personal life and family.

Sort:  

I am not sure either. A few weeks ago I read in a history book about the personal life of people during Medieval how daughters and sons were dumped this way. Earlier sons were also castrated to give them a good position with wealthy people and at palaces.
All just to make parents feel they succeeded in life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51