1KVA inverter system installation for a client

in Solar Steem5 days ago (edited)

I think September is shaping up to be a promising month for Steem Solar & Electricals.


With two more installations this month, I'll break even and start generating little profits. Bring more solar deals. 😉


Although I've only completed two installations so far, it's an encouraging sign that the season is picking up gradually.


I had the first installation last week, as I have already mentioned that on my post 👉 here , and now I'm excited to share the details of the second one with you.


One of my top friend shared some strong words and it is coming true.

July / August is always the slowest business time here as well - as many people go on their summer holidays so projects get postponed until September

And now, it is September!


While installing the solar system last week for a client, one passedby stopped to inquire about solar, he got my contacts and called me later to buy solar.

He bought 1KV system for his home apartment.


The system

  • Inverter - 1KVA by 12 volt
  • Charge controller- 50A
  • Battery - 220Ah
  • Panel - 200W (2 pieces)
  • Wire - 6mm

The installation

I first started by arranging my components, afterwhich I connected the battery and the inverter as you can see on the pictures below...


I didn't want to start with the solar panel mounting due to rain. I wanted it to subside first before I can climb up for the installation.

20240923_131240.jpg
Arrangements of cables


IMG-20240924-WA0006.jpg



I used 6mm DC cable for this wiring. And to ensure a clean job, I also had to use a trunk.

IMG-20240924-WA0004.jpg


20240923_152718.jpg


Since he didn't have enough money to buy a new battery rack, we used a rubber to lift the inverter



Panel mounting

Normally, he is supposed to use about 4 pieces of this 200watt panels, but he said he wants to start with 2 first and will later top up the remaining ones.



IMG-20240924-WA0022.jpg


IMG-20240924-WA0008.jpg

It was a successful installation. My client was satisfied with my services and promised to advertise my brand.


20240923_152825.jpg
He now enjoy a constant electricity in his apartment



The most interesting thing was that, he would no longer buy petrol at high cost just to have electricity. He would enjoy 24 hours electricity in his apartment.

Now, he will understand why we love the sun ☀ ...

I think I have already seen my flyer on his WhatsApp status.

I hope for more blessings this month.

Should you need such services or a solar installer, please kindly contact me especially if you are from Nigeria. Note that you can make your payment with STEEM.


Also, I can carry out solar installation in any part of Africa and outside Africa.


Steem solar & electricals
(25th September, 2024)
(CEO/MD)
Ubongudofot

Vote for @ pennsif.witness
Vote for @ moecki
Sort:  

2nd job of the month sweet, another nice installation young man!

Looking good in that white singlet as well 👀

Thank you 😀, the second one came by surprise , I didn't expect it so fast. But I think it is just making me love my job.

Looking good in that white singlet as well 👀

Thank you, I was feeling heat.

Happy Solar September !

Thank you 😊. Wishing you a renewable and sustainable September over there...

I wish my September list to go like :

3rd, 4th, 5th...

Looks like 3rd might come faster based on what I am doing at the moment...

image.png

Thank you for the support @o1eh. I hope I have solar installations like this each week.

Using gasoline generator for electricity in Nigeria right now is no longer a good option.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65834.12
ETH 2676.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89