You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: April Solar Stats

in Solar Steem2 months ago

Do you get a decent return for exporting to the grid? We've got a cool tariff here where I charge my battery between 2am and 5am really cheaply and sell everything I produce throughout the day for more than I pay to charge. If I felt like it, I could fully discharge my battery between 4pm and 7pm but I'd probably screw it up and end up importing between 4pm and 7pm for mega dollar bucks.

Sort:  

Hey
When we send to the grid we get 0.19 per kWh

Buying it back is 0.22 per kWh

That's quite a nice "margin". Does anybody offer a PV friendly tariff like we have here?

TimeImportExport
02:00 - 05:0015.18p/kWh5.71p/kWh
05:00 - 16:0025.29p/kWh15.65p/kWh
16:00 - 19:0035.41p/kWh25.94p/kWh
19:00 - 02:0025.29p/kWh15.65p/kWh

So I import overnight to charge my battery for 15.18p and everything I generate throughout the day either gets used or exported at 15.65p or 25.94p.

It's very cool and brings me joy 😀

How much battery capacity do you have?

10kWh batter on a 4kW system... We've got a SolarEdge Inverter so added on their Battery. It's an absolute beast!

Have you got Solar panels too?

Yes, just been installing some recently.

But a dull, wet Welsh weather day so not much solar action today ☹️

I love ours. They’ve saved us an absolute fortune already. What size system do you have and do you have battery storage too?

It’s funny how well you’ll know the weather now. Ours were installed in April and I hadn’t realised how sunny April generally is… until this year!

Just installed a dozen 415W panels. Good time of the year with even dull days filling up the batteries quickly now.

It's a nice sized system - normally more than enough from March / April through to October / November. This year's been the worst so far for sun since we had ours installed (2020) which will hopefully mean that it'll remain sunnier later in the year.

Jajajja leyendo estos comentarios me causa gracia que dice que es un día aburrido y húmedo, pero así son los días cuando hay lluvia y se tienen paneles solares.

No tengo paneles pero desde que veo al amigo kiwis y al amigo ubongudofot me llama la atención y me pregunto ¿ Será que me sale muy costoso implementar esto en mi hogar? En Venezuela sufrimos mucho con la electricidad hay días enteros que nos quitan el servicio y lo devuelven en las noches poro que paso madrugadas escribiendo para aprovechar, y pienso que pudiera ser la única en mi localidad con energía solar y hasta poder ayudar en una escuela y un ambulatorio que están en mi calle.

Pero esto es un camino súper largo 🥵.

Me alegra que usted ya esté viviendo la experiencia de los paneles solares y deseo que lleguen pronto los días de mucho sol .

Un abrazo querido amigo @pennsif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66222.23
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10