You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 18,229 Accounts Abusing Their 15SP Delegation

in Mosquito Squishers3 years ago

Just realized... I could have had an early warning indicator if I had put the pieces together. I have a script checking numbers of operations per block, and noticed a while ago that votes per block had shot up from 10 or 11 to 29. I was wondering why.

I just restarted it, and I'm guessing that with these delegations removed, it's probably going to be closer to 11 again now. I'll remember that if I see any sudden changes in the future.

Sort:  

Hopefully the numbers will slowly come down - it probably takes about a day for this many delegations to get removed without crashing the system. I'll be sure to share a final total when we're all out!

After restarting yesterday, I've been seeing an average of about 11.7 votes per block. Down by almost 2/3. That was a lot of voting...

It was something else. I don't know exact numbers but it was in the region of 2.5 million votes over a 2 week period. With it being Chinese New Year, my latest list of 18,000 accounts hasn't been removed yet so I'll be interested in seeing what it comes down to once it is.

It's now running between 8 and 9 votes per block.

I found another 15,000 accounts 4 days ago 🙂

Guess that's why it has dropped to the 6 or 7 range now. I think that's about where it was last summer, when I started keeping an eye on it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62449.67
ETH 2429.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58