Lord It's Me Again

in HeartChurch2 years ago

Even in my negligence you never abandoned me, in my despair you came through for me and stood by me every step of the way.
It got rather too difficult at times because my eyes looked away for a while yet even in those moments, your grace had always been sufficient unto me.
Your unmerited favour has its imprint written all over me.
I don't know what I did to deserve your love for if I was to be awarded and credited for my good works, it would rather count as less or lesser than all the goodness I've received and enjoyed.



image.png



In my days of trying too hard to please two masters, you never forsook me. You stood by the corner of my heart whispering the sweet words of how much you care for me and want me to start all over again. You've presented yourself in different situations in my life yet I kept ignoring and thinking it was all okay and I could do just as I please.
Now my life feels empty in my bid to follow my flesh and what it wants from me. I know I can't do this on my own, taking you out of the picture so I plead that you never let go of my weak hands and help me strengthen my faith even if it gets tough sometimes.

I haven't tried too hard to be a perfect being because I can't become perfect on my own. I need the coverage of your righteousness to satisfactorily admit oh yes I have been made perfect through you and by you. My earnest desire is to see myself doing the things that please you more than pleasing myself, my flesh or even the world at large.
That even in my busyness and in all the hassle I will still remember that you are Lord and the Lord over my life. And that my existence is only possible and made known because you allowed it.
Lord, it's me again, and this is my humble request, that I won't go astray on your watch.

Image



To my faithful readers and wonderful sponsors, my heart goes out to you guys. Thank you for making my journey here a fun-filled and exciting one. Thanks for trusting and supporting my work too. I pray that God blesses you all real good :)

               16 May 2022
                   @
                 Monday

20220101_002659_0000.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50