Does He Know You?

in HeartChurch3 years ago

image.png

Image

Busy serving the Lord. Busy working day and night in his holy sanctuary.
Busy praying in his name, healing the sick, doing miracles and wonders.
Busy doing this or that for the Lord but at the end of it all, He says, Depart from me you workers of iniquity for I know you not

What a pity! What a shame!
That after running around, claiming to be a child of God and serving Him all the days of your life, He says at the last day that he knows you not.
Far be it from us that after being busy with our service to God, He rejects us on the last day and says that He doesn't know us and we are not his own.

Matthew 7:21-23

21KJV: Not every one that saith unto me, Lord, Lord, shall enter into the kingdom of heaven; but he that doeth the will of my Father which is in heaven.
AMP: Not everyone who says to Me, Lord, Lord, will enter the kingdom of heaven, but he who does the will of My Father Who is in heaven.

22KJV: Many will say to me in that day, Lord, Lord, have we not prophesied in thy name? and in thy name have cast out devils? and in thy name done many wonderful works?
AMP: Many will say to Me on that day, Lord, Lord, have we not prophesied in Your name and driven out demons in Your name and done many mighty works in Your name?

23KJV: And then will I profess unto them, I never knew you: depart from me, ye that work iniquity.
AMP: And then I will say to them openly (publicly), I never knew you; depart from Me, you who act wickedly [disregarding My commands].

Even the scriptures have it that it's not every tongue that professes his name, not every one that speaks in his name, cast out demons in his name, heal the sick in his name and even raise the death shall enter into the kingdom of heaven.

And why is it so? This is because they were all workers of iniquity and not true workers of God.
They used God's name as a camouflage for their sins and wrongdoings.
And on the last day, the Lord will tell them, depart from me for I know you not

God cannot be deceived, he is not mocked.
He knows those that are his and calls them by their names.
So, brothers and sister, I hope you are not only busy with your services and yet your life is not in accordance to God's principles and his wills?
I hope you aren't just using God's name and services to the church as camouflage for your iniquities?.
I pray that on the last day, God won't tell any of us Depart from me you workers of iniquities
I pray this shall not be our portion in Jesus' name, Amen!.

@zellypearl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72