How God speaks part 2

in HeartChurch3 years ago

images.jpeg

Source

WAYS IN WHICH GOD SPEAKS (PART 3)

  1. Dreams

A dream is a series of thoughts, images, or emotions occurring during sleep

Job 33:14-18
(14) For God speaketh once, yea twice, yet man perceiveth it not.
(15) In a dream, in a vision of the night, when deep sleep falleth upon men, in slumberings upon the bed;
(16) Then he openeth the ears of men, and sealeth their instruction,
(17) That he may withdraw man from his purpose, and hide pride from man.
(18) He keepeth back his soul from the pit, and his life from perishing by the sword.

  1. Angels

Acts 8:26-27
(26) And the angel of the Lord spake unto Philip, saying, Arise, and go toward the south unto the way that goeth down from Jerusalem unto Gaza, which is desert.
(27) And he arose and went: and, behold, a man of Ethiopia, an eunuch of great authority under Candace queen of the Ethiopians, who had the charge of all her treasure, and had come to Jerusalem for to worship,

  1. Visitations and the audible voice of the Lord

Acts 9:3-5
(3) And as he journeyed, he came near Damascus: and suddenly there shined round about him a light from heaven:
(4) And he fell to the earth, and heard a voice saying unto him, Saul, Saul, why persecutest thou me?
(5) And he said, Who art thou, Lord? And the Lord said, I am Jesus whom thou persecutest: it is hard for thee to kick against the pricks.

Sort:  

God has spoken that way to people in the past but it should be seen as a rare event. We should be cautious not to see a dream or a feeling as something that necessarily comes from God. Especially if it's about something you want to do anyway.

When I pray I close with asking God, "What can I do for you?". Once after I did that I felt the words of God saying to me, "Lead a Bible study." So I did.

Usually God speaks to us through his word. That's where our moral instruction and moral direction should come. God would never want us to sin. Ever.

God can direct us through the Holy Spirit. There were times I was thinking about doing something and I prayed about it. Afterwards I got the sense that I shouldn't do it. So I didn't.

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70