Trust in God


We live in a world where people have lost confidence in many areas of their life and also in others, for perhaps acceptable reasons, since they have been betrayed or have hurt their self-esteem, which does not allow them to trust themselves.

image.png
Source

Even so, this has also influenced the trust that one has in God, he sees many people professing the name of God, many people in the churches, but when their life is put to the test, it shows that they have not really known God.

I say this, because it is easy to say that we trust when everything is fine, when things go as we want and as we expect; But when the going gets tough and we need to go through storms, can we really honestly say that we trust God?

In the bible there is a very beautiful psalm, Psalm 3, a prayer of trust in God, a prayer that should be in our mouth when anguish or fear comes to invade our being, and with that confidence prevent it from being established in our being. heart.

Psalms 3
1 O Lord, how many have my adversaries multiplied! Many are those who rise up against me.
2 Many are those who say of me: There is no salvation for him in God. Selah
3 But you, Jehovah, are a shield around me; My glory, and the one who lifts my head.
4 With my voice I cried out to the Lord, And he answered me from his holy mountain. Selah
5 I lay down and slept, And woke up, because the Lord sustained me.
6 I will not fear ten thousand people, who take a place against me.
7 Arise, Jehovah; save me, my God; Because you struck all my enemies on the cheek;
The teeth of the wicked hast broken.
8 Salvation is of the Lord; Your blessing be upon your people. Selah
The psalmist in one of his expressions says: I lay down and fell asleep, and woke up because Jehovah sustained me.

This expression is more real than we can think, this is the true trust in our God, in knowing that our life is sculpted in his hands, and that we can be calm and sure that He is in control when we give it to him. Even if they rise up against us, we must not have, since God is greater than anything or person.

Let us ask God every day for his blessing, we cry out to Him for the salvation of everyone who believes.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

http://areaxnft.com/set/333

EDX Studios releases first NFT set. Check it out at AreaX

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50