MY DAILY DEVOTIONAL OCTUBER 27, 2020.

in HeartChurch4 years ago

Then Pharaoh summoned Moses and Aaron. “This time I have sinned,” he said to them. “The Lord is in the right, and I and my people are in the wrong.

image.png
Source: Pinterest


Exodus 9:27,30 New International Version
27 Then Pharaoh summoned Moses and Aaron. “This time I have sinned,” he said to them. “The Lord is in the right, and I and my people are in the wrong.
30 But I know that you and your officials still do not fear the Lord God.”

Dad, I see in this passage that you are telling me "repentance is useless if it is not sincere and genuine."

I understand that Pharaoh's attitude was already announced by you, but even so I see the insincerity as an obstacle to forgiveness.

Furthermore, I also see that the people of Egypt, like Pharaoh, had hardened hearts, so repentance did not enter them.

I understand that in my life I have to take care of having my heart hardened because of sin and approach you with a clean heart, with sincere repentance if I have committed a fault.

Thanks Dad.

** This short reflection is framed in a discipleship program that we are carrying out in our congregation; which consists of identifying, analyzing and applying one or more verses that have impacted you in daily reading.
This style of devotional is intended to maintain an experiential focus under the guidance and direction of the Holy Spirit in our lives. **

Original Text of:@tomas.enrique
Receive very blessings.

image.png
[Elborated in Canva by: @tomas.enrique]


imagen.png


Source: Youtube

My special thanks also goes to: @darlenys01, @sirknight, @sniffnscurry, @heartchurch, @maxdevalue , @uyobong, @ricci01, @felixgarciap and @mariela

also to: all the parishioners.
heartchurch stach sc-v marlians appreciator neoxian christian-trail dblog family sc-g sc-n sc-philippines palnet motivation lifestyle bible christianity lassecash goldencenserdaily

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66392.28
ETH 3318.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69