MY DAILY DEVOTIONAL OCTOBER 01, 2020.

in HeartChurch4 years ago

TWENTY COINS OF SILVER

Joseph was sold for twenty shekels of silver to the Ishmaelites


image.png
Source: Images Google


Genesis 37:28 New International Version
28 So when the Midianite merchants came by, his brothers pulled Joseph up out of the cistern and sold him for twenty shekels[a] of silver to the Ishmaelites, who took him to Egypt.


image.png
Source: Pinterest

This is the verse that most caught my attention today because I perceive in it a message from you, Dad.

I understand that you are illustrating to me with your word, what a sale made with malicious intent or a betrayal of someone close can mean in my life (warning).

I believe that eventually you will redeem that betrayal in me to take advantage of it; that is to say something bad (apparently) you will give me something good (in the end).

I understand that if I stick to your will, even if I don't understand what you are going to do at the moment, I will still receive my reward at the end (obedience award).

Thank you my dear Father.

** This short reflection is framed in a discipleship program that we are carrying out in our congregation; which consists of identifying, analyzing and applying one or more verses that have impacted you in daily reading.
This style of devotional is intended to maintain an experiential focus under the guidance and direction of the Holy Spirit in our lives. **

Original Text of:@tomas.enrique
Receive very blessings.

image.png
[Elborated in Canva by: @tomas.enrique]


imagen.png


[Source: Youtube]

My special thanks also goes to: @darlenys01, @sirknight, @sniffnscurry, @heartchurch, @maxdevalue , @uyobong, @ricci01, @felixgarciap and @mariela

also to: all the parishioners.
heartchurch stach sc-v marlians appreciator neoxian christian-trail dblog family sc-g sc-n sc-philippines palnet motivation lifestyle bible christianity lassecash goldencenserdaily

Sort:  

Buen mensaje Tomás. Lo que aparentemente es un daño contra nosotros, Dios siempre lo convertirá en algo beneficioso para nuestras vidas. Bendiciones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66392.28
ETH 3318.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69