My Application for "Professors Recruitment-- The Steemit Crypto Academy"

in HeartChurch3 years ago (edited)


My name is Tomas Borges, I have been writing in Steemit for 1 year and I have gone through periods of involuntary recess, but generally speaking, I always return to write.
So far I have participated in a few freewrite and heartchurch challenges.

In November 2019 they told me about this community and what the blockchain meant, until then I had never heard of it, never related the many announcements and comments of cryptocurrencies with a blockchain platform.
In my ignorance I thought that a virtual community was the equivalent of a virtual reality video game where you play to build things and even live inside the game.
I did not even remotely suspect that you could interact with reality by changing cryptocurrencies into local currency and that the blockchain came to be a kind of legal deposit to guarantee the issuance of the coins.

After watching some tutorials on Steem, I understood that it was not only about currency exchange but an entire ecosystem that interacts to generate wealth and distribute it in a healthy, safe and reliable way; Being Steem the first community that impacted society with its direct contributions to social projects and encouraging the creation of new spaces for participation, I realized within a few months that it was really worth being an active and participatory member.

Despite the fact that my experience in blockchain is only 1 year, these months have been of great happiness and learning.
I have had some mentors who have been a great help to me by becoming a true source of inspiration such as @darlenys01, @felixgarciap and others.

During this short time I have interacted with Sqrl, Probit, Capybara, Orinoco, etc; In addition to changing to local currency and saving, I have done some trading and have dabbled in mining a little.
I am also investigating everything related to e-commerce and social networks.

All of the above has helped me to grow and mature in the academic part that today is carried out remotely, using different online tools to teach at the school where I work.During this short time I have interacted with Sqrl, Probit, Capybara, Orinoco, etc; In addition to changing to local currency and saving, I have done some trading and have dabbled in mining a little.

I am also investigating everything related to e-commerce and social networks.
All of the above has helped me to grow and mature in the academic part that today is carried out remotely, using different online tools to teach at the school where I work.

[My proposal for a 5 week course is based on this presentation that I made in canva]

@steemitblog
@steemcurator01

cryptoprofessor venezuela steemexclusive crypto steemit

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Excellent initiative, @tomas.enrique, I hope you are taken into account in this application for teachers, surely many of us are going to learn about cryptocurrencies and blockchain technology.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60845.74
ETH 2912.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67