The old rugged cross

in HeartChurch4 years ago

Screenshot_20200917_221217.jpg

So I'll cherish the old rugged cross
Till my trophies at last I lay down
I will cling to that old rugged cross
And exchange it someday for a crown

Song by Alan Jackson

Prayer: May I never despise the cross
May it never become just another jewelry in my closet
May I daily run to the cross and cling to it
May I never forget what the cross cost
And the price that was paid for my life
I receive the grace to carry my cross everyday

Thank you Jesus for the cross
Thank you for what You sacrificed
Thank you for the love
Thank you for setting my face before Your eyes as you walked to the cross.

Amen.

Sort:  

I will cherish the old rugged cross because on it my life was changed and hope restored. Thank you for this beautiful reminder and the prayer of faith. I read and prayed it out louder.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65189.35
ETH 3155.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60