I'll remember

in HeartChurch4 years ago

images (7).jpeg
Source

Though the days are dark
Though my strenght fails me
Though my faith feels weak
Though it seems the waiting will never end
I'll choose to remember
I'll block out images of failures and pain
And silence the voices that say 'You have failed me'
And thoughts of rejection that overwhelm me
I'll seat still and just remember
I'll retrace my steps and remember
The time you rescued me from an accident
The times you came through for me at the nick of time
I'll remember
The words of assurance you whispered to me in the night
I'll remember
The joy that filled my heart when I got my dream job
I'll think about the days you hugged me right out of depression
And gave me a reason to laugh
I'll remember who You say I am... Loved and redeemed.
Though the darkness lingers
I know You are here
I know You are near
And when You shine your light on my path
I'll see your footprints all around me
And see more clearly
The plan You hatched while I couldn't see.

Sort:  

I will always remember too. How He came through. Indeed, we should not forget all His benefits because only those who can remember can appreciate. This is good, my darling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 63252.28
ETH 3044.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52