I am a Prayer.

in HeartChurch4 years ago

Screenshot_20200909_182009.jpg

The sun has set and not one word has been said to the Father.

The birds have sang their praises, the trees have whispered songs to the wind. But I have yet to speak a word to the Father.

"Why is it so easy for you" I asked the trees. "And why is it a struggle for me?"

"We do not think about it", they replied. It just flows from us, it's who we are. We were made to sway and whisper to the wind.

This got me thinking... Is prayer just as easy?

Then I asked the birds "how do you sing such marvelous songs to the Father without fail everyday"

"What is a bird without its song?" They asked. We are simply being who the maker has made us to be"

So, I sat and asked myself. "Who has the maker made me to be?" He has made me a being that cannot exist without communication. He has chosen me and called me His own. He loves me even when I don't feel loved.

He has given me eyes to see all the wonders and beauty of this world and given me a mouth to speak about them.

He gave me legs so that I can move and dance for Him and to him. My voice He made sweet so that I can sing His praises with every breath.

Why then have I gone a day without talking to the Father, when I have so many ways I can talk to him.

My life is a prayer. I am a prayer and so I must live the life I have been called to live.

I must pray. 🙏

Sort:  

Impressive. The way you carve out your words and still pass the valuable lesson. I knew this platform is blessed to have yok

Thank you. 😊

Anytime, dear.

I enjoyed reading this, I must say. It touches my marrow. Yea, We must pray.

I am glad you enjoyed reading it and it blessed you. Thank you😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 63252.28
ETH 3044.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52