Flicker of faith.

in HeartChurch4 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20201007_205225.jpg

I love you Lord, my strenght. You keep my lamp burning

Lately I've felt like the flame in my heart is just a flicker and I'm cupping my hands around it.... Around my tiny flicker of faith.

Dragging myself to read my Bible
And beating myself up for missing a day

Pushing my heart to pray
But feeling discouraged when answers don't come when I need them to

Listening to preachers preach
But leaving with more questions than answers

And every time
I see the flicker twitch
And become less and less a flame

My hands are cupped around the flicker
Trying so hard to keep it burning.

But God said to me
Little one, your efforts are nothing
compared to My grace.
I am the one who keeps your lamp burning.
I am your strenght
Let me give you My strenght
Let Me be the hands that keep your fire burning

So I let go of my determination
I let go of the guilt
I let go of my tiny flicker of faith
I surrendered to God

And He made me a flaming fire. 🔥🔥🔥

Sort:  

He made you a flaming fire because He is a consuming fire.
A rare picture of Tweety. Wowza! My night is made. 🥰🥰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53921.46
ETH 2250.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30