THE JOY OF FORGIVENESS

in HeartChurch3 years ago

When we talk about forgiveness, many people think that forgiving is not easy and brings controversy because some think that it can be forgiven according to the act committed because when the fault is not very serious many say we can forgive but if it is serious it is very difficult to reach the point sorry

image.png
pixabay.com

When normally this thought is fed in the human being it will certainly be very difficult to forgive and the person lives in an eternal bitterness tied and enslaved to a type of thought that makes him unhappy, it can really be when the person understands that he must forgive in order to be free. when you experience the joy of forgiveness

Psalm 32
Blessed is he whose transgression is forgiven, and his sin is covered.
2 Blessed is the man to whom the Lord does not blame iniquity,
And in whose spirit there is no deception.
3 While I was silent, my bones grew old
In my moan all day.
4 For day and night your hand was heavy on me;
My greenery became in the dryness of summer. Selah
5 I acknowledged my sin to you, and I did not hide my iniquity.
I said: I will confess my transgressions to the Lord;
And you forgave the evil of my sin. ..
(RVR1960)

The Bible teaches us that Jesus exhorts us to learn to forgive, even if it is very difficult, but if we do not do it we run the risk of not being forgiven or recognized by God, and forgiveness allows us to achieve many blessings that have been withheld due to lack of forgiveness.

For example, this psalm describes in detail the happiness of the human being whose sins are forgiven by God's grace since we are all sinners and in order to receive God's grace through forgiveness we need to be forgiven by God, let's imagine how many sins we human beings commit second by second minute by minute and if we ask for forgiveness from the heart God forgives us but if the opposite happened, that is, if God did not give us forgiveness, imagine that it would be up to us, we would be lost in our crimes and sins and enslaved in a world full of chaos

(Mt 6: 14-15
If you forgive others their offenses, your heavenly Father will also forgive you. But if you do not forgive others their offenses, neither will your Father forgive their offenses (RVR1960).

In this sense God forgives us so that we too can forgive our neighbor since in forgiveness there is liberation there is new life and a new beginning to true freedo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69122.82
ETH 3737.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68