THE FATHER'S LOVE

in HeartChurch2 years ago

So today's father's day and it seems everyone has a different stand about it. Some people are happy that they have loving fathers in their corner, some people are sad because they've lost their dads to death, and some people are indifferent about it because they either haven't met their dads or were abandoned by their fathers.

It doesn't really matter what category you fall into but there's a Father who loves you here. He is the one we call father of the fatherless and guess what? His own love is sooo genuine and so authentic. He never leaves his own nor does he forsake them. Now hear this:

"And I will be a father to you, and you shall be sons and daughters to me, says the Lord Almighty." 2 Corinthians 6:18

IMG_20210829_123804_985.jpg

I am so lucky to have HIM in my corner because he is always rooting for me. He's fight lots of battles for me and I don't know what love is greater than this.

IMG_20210829_124028_999.jpg

"I will be a father to him, and he'll be a son to me. When he does wrong, I'll discipline him in the usual ways, the pitfalls and obstacles of this mortal life. But I'll never remove my gracious love from him." 2 Samuel 7:14-15

Did you read the above verse? Can you hear what God is saying about you?

Prayer: Dear heavenly Father, I thank You for the relationship that I have with my earthly father and I pray that You bless him and continue to be the rock that my father can lean on at all times. For those who need a Father in you, Lord, please come to their rescue today and be there for them like you've always been there for me, Amen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45