YOU GOT THE POWER IN THE NAME OF JESUS TO STAY IN CHARGE.

in HeartChurch3 years ago (edited)


Source: www.surefootedmin.org

YOU GOT THE POWER IN THE NAME OF JESUS TO STAY IN CHARGE.

Behold, I give unto you power to tread on serpents and scorpions, and over all the power of the enemy: and nothing shall by any means hurt you. Luke 10:19.

The fact of the matter is that I could authorize you to use my car by giving you my keys and you end up looking for transport to go anywhere. If you are not aware that I have authorized you or you trivialize the authority given you, you will do without. Ignorance of the authority will have the same effect as lack of authority.

Authority is delegation of power. In essence, it says that you can act like if you are me in my absence. You will be recognised as me when you act. It means you have been given the legal right to run my affairs or estate in my absence. It means that I am not responsible anymore but you are. In this context, I now need your permission to take back the instrument of power.

Jesus is saying here that you have been delegated to stand in His place and subjugate all the/every power of darkness. Not some of the power of darkness but all/every.
This means that you are the one in charge. You have been assured that in exercising this authority, you cannot be harmed. Don't fear.

Why is this information being given? Jesus doesn't waste words. He says it because these scorpions and serpents will hiss and appear to strike at you making you believe that they can inflict some harm to you. If you know that your accoster has no bullets in his gun, you can call his bluff. Jesus is pre-informing you that the fellow has been disarmed (Colossians 2:15) you should not have reason to fear.


Source: storage.ning.com

Imagine if I have given you my ATM (debit) card to use (authorized you to use it) and the account is loaded with money. It would be foolish for you to come back to me asking me to give you money. I no longer have the ATM (debit) card and you are in possession of it. The card does you no good if you don’t know the extent of your authority or if you don’t know that there is money in the account or if you don’t use it. If you feel I would be offended if you make a withdrawal, you will also do without.

Once I hand over the card to you and say, use it when you need it, I have handed over the instrument of power (authorized) or given you the power of attorney. The ATM machine doesn’t question you before releasing cash to you. The bank records the transaction as if I made the transaction. Your credit score or record doesn’t matter during that transaction. The transaction is based on my records with the bank. Do you catch the drift? It is the same thing in Christ.

Jesus has given us His ATM card to use (His name) and His account is fully loaded. He says to use it when you need it. The PIN is belief (faith) that the machine will dispense as requested. The rest is up to you to do, not up to Him to do. Stop waiting and start transacting! The machine must dispense without question and it is charged to Jesus account (not your account). Colossians 2:15.

Heartchurch Logo.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79