NNEM OMA. (MAMA LIKE NO OTHER ONE).

in HeartChurch2 years ago

image.png

Source: My Adroid Phone Camera

Mama was a strong motivational force in my life, her children were her life unconditional happiness, she vicariously thought her children the very best of life, and she is so lovely kind hearted and brave.

Mama’s single weakness appears to be her all consuming love for her children; she was the most important person in my life.

All my past and present journey in life wouldn’t have been accomplished without having such a wonderful hard working mama, who knew every market day in our locals. Words can’t explain how caring she was during my childhood.

Though not educated, but she managed to learn how to read so she could read the bible in my vernacular. This helped her read bible and sing songs from the Igbo song book. Her sonorous early morning songs would always wake our neighbor in their delight. The singing voice I inherited from her. Watch the song I made for her.

I remembered one incident that happened during the civil war in my country. Our community was invaded by enemy soldiers. They were shooting ceaselessly; corpses were falling right and left. Pandemonium in the village and within an hour the entire community became a ghost.

However, mama’s boy who was in the village square playing football was left behind while the enemy soldiers were closing in. Guess what? Mama took the risk of her life in search of me, just to rescue her boy. I can still see her tears then when she grabbed and fixed me on her back and ran as fast as her legs could carry for miles away to safety. Oh! I would have been dead but for mama.

The day I asked her the meaning of my native name and why she and dad gave the name to me. She told me a story that would have made me commit murder had the uncle not died.

My mama was my first love.

Though mama has gone to the home beyond the skies, yet her legacy remains.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

What an emotional story 🥹
Glad you had a wonderful mother.
Mama rest on

Thanks bro

Getting started on steem can be super hard on these social platforms 😪 but luckily there is some communities that help support the little guy 😊, you might like school of minnows, we join forces with lots of other small accounts to help each other grow!
Finally a good curation trail that helps its users achieve rapid growth, its fun on a bun! check it out. https://som-landing.glitch.me/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56905.43
ETH 2398.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26