My Gratitude Diary: Thank You God For Your Protection

in HeartChurch3 years ago (edited)

image.png
Image Source

Psalm 91 (NIV)
1 Whoever dwells in the shelter of the Most High
will rest in the shadow of the Almighty.[a]
2 I will say of the Lord, “He is my refuge and my fortress,
my God, in whom I trust.”

3 Surely he will save you
from the fowler’s snare
and from the deadly pestilence.
4 He will cover you with his feathers,
and under his wings you will find refuge;
his faithfulness will be your shield and rampart.
5 You will not fear the terror of night,
nor the arrow that flies by day,
6 nor the pestilence that stalks in the darkness,
nor the plague that destroys at midday.
7 A thousand may fall at your side,
ten thousand at your right hand,
but it will not come near you.
8 You will only observe with your eyes
and see the punishment of the wicked."

It was on the morning of 7 August 2021 that I received news that the swab test for Covid 19 for both me and my wife was negative. What a relief, we felt and we thanked the Lord for His protection. You see what happened was my autistic son, Jonathan goes to the Kuching Autistic Association for vocational training. It was found that one of the teachers there tested positive for Covid 19. By the time all the 34 teachers were tested, 4 of the teachers were found to be positive. Unfortunately, Jonathan's teacher was one of those who were found to be positive. My wife and I were very worried as Jonathan being autistic is very scared of hospital and medical procedures. From our past experiences, Jonathan had been very uncooperative and everything has to be forced upon him. Even for something as simple as dental treatment, Jonathan he was to be put under general anesthetic. It would be a total nightmare if Jonathan had to be admitted to the hospital for Covid 19.

As Jonathan would not cooperate for the Covid 19 swab test, it was decided that my wife and I go the swab test first. Only when we are tested positive, then we would bring Jonathan for the test. Praise the Lord, since both my wife and I are negative, it was not necessary for Jonathan to take the swab test. I feel so blessed and grateful that God's protection is upon my family in this pandemic. In Malaysia, the situation is very serious. For 9 August 2021, there were 17,236 new Covid cases, and the average for the past 7 days was 19,084 cases.

I need to remind myself daily of Psalm 91 when I seek refuge in God, His protection will be upon me and my family. I hope that all members of this community will stay safe and continue to seek refuge in God.

Look me up at You Tube
Connect with me on Facebook

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45