JESUS IS THE TRUE VINE

in HeartChurch3 years ago


source

Hello, good day every one, happy weekend I hope you are enjoying yourselves. I have come to share good news with you and I will be sharing some passages of the scriptures as well.

(John 15; 1-27.)
Verse 1 says; I am the true vine, and my father is the husbandman. Jesus is the true vine, who cares, trim and prunes to bring more fruit. The husbandman which is the father is a farmer, a tiller.
Verse 2 says; every branch in me that beareth not fruit he taketh away; and every branch that beareth, he purgeth it, that it may bring forth more fruit.
Jesus is the vine and Christians are the branches. Any child of God that does not have the fruit of the spirit and gift of the Holy Spirit such a person will be taketh away. Then any child of God that bear fruit God will trim him or she for more gift, talent added to it.
Verse 3 says; now ye are clean through the word which I have spoken unto you. If we hear the word of God and put it to practice, we will be made clean in his presence.
Verse 4 says; Abide in me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit of itself, except it abide in the vine; no more can ye, except ye abide in me.

Jesus is the vine and we are rooted in him as branches. It is possible to carry the power of God, it is possible to do those things God did when he was on earth. We can do more than He did. So many believers are not abiding in God’s word anymore, they have gone astray invoking evil spirit/power upon them to do the work of God. Instead of Christians pursuing the supernatural power of God. Men of God are perishing every day because they have refuse to abide in the living word of God. This is how Christians are cut off from the vine.

Verse 5 says; I am the vine, ye are the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in Him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye do nothing. Praise the lord, hallelujah.
If you abide in Jesus Christ and I in him that same you will flourish, your talent, your gift will increase. More grace, vision, power and strength shall be upon you and you began to do exploit for kingdom sake.
Verse 7 says; if ye abide in me, and my words abide in you, ye shall ask what ye will, and it shall be done unto you.

If we continue to walk according to his status, commandment, words without deviating. Whatsoever thing we will asked of him, He shall do unto us.

Verse 8 says; Herein is my father glorified, that ye bear much fruit; so shall ye be my disciple.
We are his disciples on earth that is why he admonished us to abide in him so that the father will be glorified in heaven.
Verse 9 says; as the father hath loved me: continue ye in my love.

He loved us that is why he came and die on the cross, so we should extend that love to one another as he has commanded.

Verse 10 says; if ye keep my commandments, ye shall abide in my love; even as l have kept my father’s commandments, and abide in his love.
Verse 12 says; this is my commandment, that ye love one another, as I have loved you.
Verse 14 says; ye are my friends, if ye do whatsoever I command you.
Verse 15 says; henceforth I call you not servants; for the servant knoweth not what his lord doeth: but I have called you friends; for all things that I have heard of my father I have made known unto you.

The bible says if we do his commandment he will call us friends not servant because whatsoever he heard from his father he will made known to us.

Verse 16 says; ye have not chosen me, but I have chosen you, and ordained you, that ye should go and bring forth fruit, and that your fruit should remain: that whatsoever ye shall ask of my father in my name, he may give to you.

This verse entails that, we did not choose him but he chose us and ordained us to go and used our talent, gift to win souls for Christ.

Verse 20 says; remember the word that I said unto you, the servant is no greater than his lord. If they have persecuted me, they will also persecute you; if they have kept my saying, the will keep yours also.

Jesus Christ was not greater than his lord when his father told him to come and die for the world, he humbly and obediently came and received pains, shame, humiliation, pierced, despised and persecuted. That’s why he said; as he was persecuted so also we shall be persecuted.

     CONCLUSION

God is the true vine, he is our hope of Glory. I urge you all to depend on him, trust him, abides in his word you will never be cut off. Amen.
Thanks for reading my post. God bless you as you abide in him.
By @peckypeace.

Sort:  

That’s why he said; as he was persecuted so also we shall be persecuted.

And this should be seen as a privilege because if we suffer with Him we will also be honored with Him.

Hello, good day sir. That's all, if we suffered with him we will reign with him. If we will be able to endure to the end.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57276.13
ETH 2437.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39