JESUS! My Defender💪🙌

in HeartChurch4 years ago

Hello beautiful family. Hope you all are doing awesome today. We all know who Jesus is literarily and Jesus means different things to us. Some people call Him the messaih, some call Him Father, some call Him Provider, Protector, Healer, Helper and so on. Different people have different reasons to how and why and what they call Jesus and what He means to them. This is right as Jesus is all of the above and even more to different people per time.

images (85).jpeg
Credit

But I just realized that Jesus is a true Defender. I watched a gospel movie last night and I was richly blessed. This man happened to be a really fetish herbalist who has a christian son. One thing led to another and the old man gave his life to Christ. From then on, the Holy Spirit has never left thre man as He was always teaching him what to do step after step, day after day and from time to time.

This old man was warned not to allow the spirit of pride and never to fight, quarrel or get angry with anyone because God knows thats his weak point. It then happened that his former collegues in the fetish line came around to see him not knowing that he has given his lifr to Christ. They comfronted him and asked questions about their tradition but this man gave them no reply. This led to them insulting this man that he knows nothing. They insulted him so much that he had to talk back and make them realized that they do not know half of what he knows and then he insulted them back.

The reply he gave them made him become crippled in his right arm because God had warbed him earlier not to reply them or get angry. This man cried so hard and begged Jesus for forgiveness and restoration. This man died but his plea in the realm of the spirit and prayers of people around him bring him back to life. Jesus defended him here and in so many other ways. This jas made me realize and I have been praying since yesterday that Jesus, my defender should defend me in all aspects of my life and deliver me from evil. May Jesus, our defender never leave or forsake us in Jesus name. Amen.

Thanks so much for reading...
Till I come your way next time...
I remain your sugar lovey dovey @oredebby

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56