ASSUMING THE CHANGE

in HeartChurch4 years ago

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPEiQ7GZd7yTNowrFKFdDG4QqC3ocbr1eQ41qqCt1PBt4n28sWT6a8d46yzCYipJtkXzZSGPn3Y.png

By observing our body and how it was designed we can realize that we are made to constantly change; However, in the Christian life, change is very difficult. Perhaps it is because when we discover a method, a form in the practice of faith that manifests the power of God, we no longer want to change.

Source

The Bible compares us to a body in church functioning. In childhood we enjoy games and entertainment all the time but, as we grow, responsibilities multiply. The apostle Paul says: "when I was a child I thought as a child ..." what can be said that change is not only external, but also thought. That is what the Kingdom of heaven is about, a change of principles that is necessary to operate in it.

The Bible says: So Jacob went out from Beer-sheba, and went to Haran. And he came to a certain place, and slept there, because the sun had already set; and he took from the stones of that place and put at his head, and lay down in that place. And he dreamed: and, behold, a ladder that was resting on the ground, and its end touched in heaven; and there are angels of God who went up and down by it. And behold, Jehovah was on high above it, who said: I am Jehovah, the God of Abraham your father, and the God of Isaac; I will give you and your descendants the land you are lying on. Your descendants will be like the dust of the earth, and you will spread out to the west, to the east, to the north and to the south; and all the families of the earth will be blessed in you and in your seed. Behold, I am with you, and I will keep you wherever you go, and I will bring you back to this land; because I will not leave you until I have done what I have told you. Genesis 28: 10-15 (King James Version)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60859.14
ETH 2917.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61