Rays of Hope, II.

in HeartChurch4 years ago

pexels-photo-67101.jpeg
[Source]


Life can sometimes be like the night;
Dark and gloomy
Lonely with haunting shadows lurking around
When the night is dark and scary
With mummified souls singing dirges
And I am alone in the middle of an unknown island -
Scared and lonely
I hope the rays of hope shine on me
When I am in dilemma -
Confused and at my wit's end
Hoping for someone or something to hold onto
I hope the rays of hope shine its light on me
After the night
There is always the sunrise
When the sky is lits with its glory
I hope that is my story as well
That hope may shine on me when I am in a dark tunnel
And at my lowest


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

IMG-20180525-WA0003.jpg

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

The Night is as important as the Day Light

Appreciate the night as a harbinger of Light , by Jesus Christ!!!!

Jesus is our hope! With Him, victory is sure. Thank you for this

Jesus is our
Hope! With Him, victory is
Sure. Thank you for this

                 - olawalium


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

really a song of hope. Quite motivating too. Thank you for sharing

Really a song of
Hope. Quite motivating too.
Thank you for sharing

                 - emmylove


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Glad you enjoyed it. Thank you.

If there is a desire within oneself, the light of hope for reaching the light will always be there.

Thank you for your contribution.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54451.29
ETH 2281.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33