Loved By A Stranger, II.

in HeartChurch4 years ago

pexels-photo-3826670.jpeg
[Source]


What feelings could have enwrapped me?
What feelings could have been so strong;
That has found a soft spot on my stony heart?
How did joy enter my palling soul?

How did forgiveness find my sinful life?
How could a charming smile envelop my angry heart?
Who could have won my heart?
What could have mob the traces of regrets I me?

Was I loved by a stranger?
Who could have found a well in the wilderness for me?
Who could have made my weakness;
Stronger than the enemies' strength?

Yeah, He knew me, but I knew Him not.
When I met Him, I realised He wasn't a stranger
But my friend
His thoughts towards me are of good and not of bad

He even promised to give me an expected end
He said He will also be with me till the end of days
He has wrapped me in His embrace
I now rejoice in His presence
For He isn't a stranger but Jesus


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

IMG-20180525-WA0003.jpg

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

How did forgiveness find my sinful life?
I am really thinking over this line. I mean what would make Him forgive me of the numerous sins I have committed? Yet when one offends me, it takes weeks, months and or even years to forgive? Beautiful thoughts you have shared her. Keep it up.

You interpreted it so well. Thanks for your brilliant comments as always. Good one, bro.

I love the idea behind this poem especially the ability to build the suspense in the reader's mind to read to the last line to discover that Jesus is that stranger turned friend and saviour.

Glad you enjoyed this and you understand it in-depth. What a friend we have in Jesus. Hallelujah! His Glory will rub off on us.

Beautiful line. Our positioning with Jesus defines His position in our lives.
Jesus, the best of friends

You nailed this comment perfectly well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57340.70
ETH 3072.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37