Favorite Children

in HeartChurch2 years ago (edited)

Much has caught my attention on certain occasions when I hear this phrase "my favorite son, my favorite son" or the one I love the most, in fact some have taken him to the spiritual hand and have given themselves the task of thinking that God has favorites.

image.png

Source

Those who have had the fortune to be a father or a mother must correctly know the feelings and love that children generate, that is why I cannot imagine a wise and responsible father saying that he has a favorite son. So imagine God saying this about one of us.

What happens is that as parents the treatment of the children will depend on their personality, their abilities, according to the character of each one. If I have a son who I know does not have the capacity to manage, I would never give him a business, so what they judge from the outside and say that without favorite sons, to whom it is given.

God does not have favorites, but he delegates and delivers according to the capacity of each one. We are the children of God who have different abilities, even so in his greatest he calls us all equally and gives to each one as he knows he can receive.

Do not think that if you do not receive something you want it is because God prefers to give it to another, ask yourself if you are qualified to receive it, if you have shown yourself to be a responsible person, in whom God can trust.

We must know the parable of the talents, how it was given to each one and how each one combined with what he received, can you imagine if the one who was given a talent, God, taking away emotionalism, would have given the same as to the others, or the same each one, but God is perfect and wise, and knows each one of his children and what they can or cannot receive.

Forget that God has favoritism and dedicate yourself to training, to grow, to say to God, here I am, Lord, I am prepared to be your instrument.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67108.48
ETH 3477.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72