How Joyful Are Those Who Fear The Lord And Delight In Obeying His Commands.

in HeartChurch4 years ago

Hello Everyone!❤
Here is the Bible Verses for Today.😊

Praise the Lord!
How joyful are those who fear the Lord
and delight in obeying his commands.
Their children will be successful everywhere;
an entire generation of godly people will be blessed.
...They do not fear bad news;
they confidently trust the Lord to care for them.

- Psalm 112:1-2,7
New Living Translation

BlogPostImage
pixabay

God has given us a mandate to live in such a way that the next generation will know that the Lord is God and that He is worthy of our committing our lives to Him. Then an entire generation of godly people will rise up and be blessed.

LORD, it’s so easy to focus only on the present and forget that what I do today affects the future. May I walk in such obedience and reverence for you that an entire generation of godly people will be blessed. Help me to fear you and delight in doing all that you command. Teach me how to pass on the baton of faith to both my natural and spiritual children so that you, Lord, get all the glory. In Jesus' name I pray, Amen.

From my One Year Praying through the Bible
God Bless everyone!!!
Thanks for dropping by!!!

image.png
I am Vic Alipda a.k.a @mavic2015 A follower of Jesus Christ.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56166.62
ETH 2397.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37