Give Your Worries To Jesus.

in HeartChurch4 years ago

Hello Everyone!❤
Here is the Bible Verses for Today.😊

Give all your worries and cares to God, for he cares about you.
- 1 Peter 5:7
New Living Translation


image.png

Worrying about what might happen is a waste of precious energy because it means we are preparing for eventualities that will probably never materialize. As Mark Twain once quipped, “I am an old man and have known a great many troubles, but most of them never happened.” Or as a Swedish proverb puts it: “Worry often gives a small thing a big shadow.” If your life is overshadowed right now by anxiety, ask God to bring you out of that shadow and into the light of His presence, enabling you to trust Him for whatever is troubling you.

Heavenly Father, I can’t see even one minute into the future, so help me stop trying to do so. Instead, teach me to live in this present moment, casting all my cares on you. In Jesus’ name, I pray. Amen

Image Source:https://www.facebook.com/author.melissa.a.woods/photos/a.1189581561159643/2825510294233420/?type=3&theater

From my One Year Praying through the Bible
God Bless everyone!!!
Thanks for dropping by!!!

image.png
I am Vic Alipda a.k.a @mavic2015 A follower of Jesus Christ.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65753.03
ETH 3281.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68