What to do to please God?

in HeartChurch4 years ago

Greetings, God's blessing be to all of you.

Sometimes when it comes to relationship with God, we need to ask ourselves what to do to please God.

source
5.Face-min-2.jpg

You have been told that "the good is and what the Lord requires of you: act with justice, love the works of mercy and walk with humility and wisdom before your God". (Mih. 6: 8)

Many of us remember this awkward feeling when you are the last to be chosen on the field of play or when you are upset and humiliated, when you get the wrong rating you expected or wanted to get. Since childhood, we have been experiencing pressure and the need to achieve good results at school, on the robot and even in the company of family or friends.

Perhaps God expects you to be perfect, in the sense that you should never make mistakes, no matter what you do? Maybe He wants me to do some specific good deeds to make up for my mistakes. Or maybe not.

In the book of Hebrews in chapter 10, we find that:

Jesus says that God did not want sacrifices and offerings, but He prepared a body for Him to do His will. In the Old Testament, people did not fulfill God's will, despite the fact that they constantly made sacrifices. God wanted them to betray their hearts to Him, not the sacrifices they brought just to calm their own conscience. Neither the concrete actions nor the good actions that a person performs will be important to God if, in the first place, our heart does not please him.

The poor in spirit strive to be like Him, and it is these people who please Him.

In Ps. 51:19 David writes: “The sacrifice to God is a broken spirit; You will not despise the hearts of the broken and humble, God. "

Brothers, Jesus says: "Blessed are the poor in spirit, for theirs is the kingdom of heaven." (5: 3)

God is looking for those in need, who are sad because they lack kindness, wisdom, patience, and purity. Those who, despite all their efforts, to be good, still lose their temper, cheat, slander, etc. The poor in spirit regret it, and this is how God can help. The poor in spirit strive to be like Him, and it is these people who please Him. Their hearts strive to find and fulfill their will.

God points out through my Holy Spirit and through His Word my weaknesses, He teaches me to fight against sin in my nature. It requires obedience from me, and God gives me strength and desire so I can do it. "Then, my beloved, as you have always been obedient, not only in my presence, but much more now during my absence, with fear and fear, carry out your salvation, because God produces in you both desire and action according to his good pleasure. "(Phil 2: 12-13)

God's will is always the best for me. I can only do His will when I see my own deficiencies and I give my heart to Him so that He can guide and govern me. Then you like me.

Fulfilling God's requirements does not lead to stress, which leads to pressure to achieve the desired results, which we constantly find in the world. In the fulfillment of God's will, we observe the opposite effect: peace and tranquility. The poor in spirit receive from Him what no earthly success can give.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61861.45
ETH 2995.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48