Psalm 1:2 "...in his law meditate day and night"

in HeartChurch2 years ago


https://www.universalchurchusa.org

*Psalms 1:2 Reina-Valera Version
But his delight is in the law of the Lord, And on his law he meditates day and night *.

MEDITATION
Jorge Muller, that saint of faith, was a man who knew God and his word. What was the secret of his biblical understanding? As he himself explains: "It has pleased the Lord to teach me a truth whose benefit I have not lost over more than fourteen years. I could clearly see... that the first business of the day was that my soul rejoice in the Lord. *I understood that the most important thing I had to do after getting dressed in the morning was to pray, give myself to reading the word of God and meditate on it so that my heart would be comforted, encouraged, warmed, rebuked and instructed."

Search each verse for a blessing. Obtain food for your soul. Say to each text or passage, "I will not leave you unless you bless me" (Genesis 32:26). Perhaps then the Word will lead you to confess your sin, pray for others, or ask for some need, then go ahead and read another portion. Keep in mind that reading the Bible is eating.

  • Christ is on every page of Scripture in portrait, parable and personality, look for the face of his Beloved in the Book that He has written for you *.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67753.90
ETH 3783.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54