Happy Families

in HeartChurch3 years ago

Happy families, it is a goal that we should all achieve, it is not an easy task but it is not impossible either. Reaching this goal requires firm decision, intentionality and high commitment.

At the beginning of my marriage I made many mistakes, I wanted to continue living my single life, I did not understand that I had a new responsibility, I needed to exercise the ability to respond adequately to this totally new role for me.

Conflicts were generated in the relationship, a product of my lack of common sense. I did not discern that I needed help, and I also needed to make changes in my way of thinking, so that my way of living would change.

Fortunately, I got to know Jesus Christ, I became his follower in 2005 and to this day, I can say with absolute confidence that it is the best decision I have ever made.

In the Church I met people who genuinely cared for me, I received advice, exhortation, direction, confrontation, and also models of marriages that had a powerful influence in my life.

I trained with my beloved and I still do, to have a marriage according to the heart of God, a marriage that is not perfect, but is in the process of growing.

It was with the help of our God, his word, and the members of the Church, that I have been able to move forward.

One of the most important principles that I have been able to learn is the importance that the woman needs to be loved and the man respected.

Love and respect, in the conjugal relationship is decisive.

Therefore, each of you love his wife as yourself, and the wife respect her husband.
Ephesians 5:33 KJV

Every man loves his wife, love implies not only the provision of a house, food, clothing; but also the emotional and spiritual security that makes each wife feel whole and truly loved.

Each woman must honor her husband, the man needs to be respected, valued and affirmed; he thus he will become a man who governs or directs his house with wisdom and equity.

So if we are not equipped, we need to seek wise counsel to grow towards a happy marriage.

God bless you.
FB_IMG_1619185425077.jpg

IMG-20210328-WA0057.jpg

IMG_20210320_110551_1.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50