Truly free, in Christ!

in HeartChurch4 years ago

I particularly think that no one can speak of true freedom in Christ, if he has not personally experienced it.

I had very strong emotional problems due to a great resentment that I had towards a person, that filled me with bitterness, hatred, great anger and a lack of forgiveness towards that person. This made me sick and I was bitter. Everything annoyed me and gave people a bad treatment.

When we receive Christ, everything changes, overnight you feel a release from a knot that tightened your heart and you begin to see life in a different way, and you begin to meditate on the hateful relationship you had towards the other person.

When Christ came to reign in my heart, he made me understand that I should forgive the person who had offended me and hurt me so much. That happened in my life and I recognize what the apostle John says:

So, if the Son sets you free, you will be truly free. John 8:36 Reina-Valera 1960 (RVR1960)




Imagen source

Sort:  

Hello johalys48!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38