My devotional today: God is my castle

in HeartChurch3 years ago

I once looked at a huge and beautiful castle that was on the seashore. It was a very large castle with very high fortresses and it had a kind of towers in some of its corners. Similarly, there was a small guardhouse at the top of that castle.

The raised walls that served as protection, kept all the people who were inside the castle safe. Without a doubt, it was very difficult for any enemy to try to climb the towering fortresses of that castle.

Today, when I meditate on that castle, I can imagine the great protection and security that God as a true castle can offer us.
I think of the greatness of God and his gigantic strength of protection to give us security against the attacks of the enemy. Psalm 18: 2 presents the Lord to us as a glorious castle and shield of protection.

Jehovah, my rock and my castle, and my deliverer;
My God, my strength, in him I will trust;
My shield, and the strength of my salvation, my high refuge
.



Imagen source

You can imagine, dear reader, that God is your huge rock, in which you stand firmly today, it is also your castle of protection and your great liberator as the psalmist expresses it. Also, the psalm says, that God is your strength and the force of your salvation. It is a great refuge, which gives us its wonderful help in times of conflict and terror.

You have to trust God as a castle of strength so powerful that the enemy cannot penetrate. On bad days, God is our castle and protection.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61956.82
ETH 2417.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62