Your plans must be approved by God.

in HeartChurch3 years ago

All the things that happen to us, good or bad, leave us a lesson, a few days ago I started a power down in my steemit account, after having written that it was something I did not recommend to do unless an emergency situation warrants it. I have 1439 followers (I don't know why they are there because there are very few who make themselves noticed) but when you see the price of the currency falling and someone initiates a power down you may think they are thinking of abandoning the ship, that is not my case, that is why I decided to write this article to clarify this because I don't want my act to cause a chain reaction and people who "follow me" start to jump.

Since I have been in the new steemit I feel very happy with all the changes I have noticed, I think that the people who have remained do a great job every day to give value to the platform so now I love steem more than before and I definitely do not plan to abandon this ship.


Pixabay


Recently I was sharing with a great friend my plans about steem, to withdraw a little to invest in another business from which I would get what I needed and then not touch my steem anymore, power down was never in the plans. The truth is that we always plan for the future when the only thing we can barely control is the present, so my financial plans were not approved by God and the emergency came without warning.

My older brother has been with covid for 15 days now, it has been a very intense battle, more than I had thought it would be and it has been prolonged, I thank God for listening to my prayers and those of all of you who have been praying for my brother's health, I know that is why he is still alive.

Economically this fight has a cost, an oxygen cylinder costs $30 and a covid patient needs at least 4 a day ($120), to that we add the anticoagulant that costs $20 and he needs one daily, so in those two things that are vital for him he spends $140 a day and I am not including other medications he needs.

As expected we have had to abandon our financial plans (my family and I) to fight for my brother's health, but this battle started since day 6 (9 days ago) so there has been an expense of more than $1000, that is a lot compared to the situation we Venezuelans are currently living, even so we have been able to cover it and I thank God for it.

But resources are getting scarcer and scarcer, so with much pain I made the decision to use the powerdown, I am not one of those people who ask for donations, I don't criticize those who do but the way I was raised if you give me something and I don't feel I have done something to deserve it I will most likely give it back. So I have decided to opt for powerdown but it is not in my plans to leave steemit.

I know that the price is falling now, and maybe it will fall a little more but instead of giving up is when you should be here the most, when the price drops is the best time to acquire, and is when you really know who was here just for money and who was here for genuine reasons.

For now and unless God says otherwise I plan to continue here, writing for heartchurch which is a very complete community in terms of content acceptance, plus they have been a great support all this time and I want to reciprocate in everything I can. Reading the witticisms and creations of my German friends, meeting more people and creating stronger and stronger bonds with each one of you.


Warning: Plagiarism (when you present someone else's work as your own) is a crime, in steemit we have many ways to detect it and teams in charge of them, this practice will not give you rewards here and instead will destroy your profile within the community. STOP PLAGIARISM NOW and be part of the growth of the community by publishing original content that brings benefits to the ecosystem.

Topics I recommend you to read to be successful in the community

STEEMIT - A GUIDE FOR NEWCOMERS

The Complete Steemit Etiquette Guide (Revision 2.0)

HEARTCHURCH COMMUNITY IN ACTION / METHODS OF INTERACTION AND GENERAL RULES


Grateful to God for allowing me to be part of HEARTCHURCH, a community with a divine purpose, for having allowed me to get to steemit and for all those great friends that I have met on this platform.



firma heartchurch.jpg

Sort:  

A man's heart deviceth his way but the Lord directs his path......... Bible

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66546.31
ETH 3589.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93