Learning pixel art in Krita

in HeartChurch3 years ago

When I saw the heartchurch contest on pixel art I really got excited because I have seen how most communities are constantly doing contests, and ours was extensive to all communities so I was expecting a lot of participation, I am not an artist in pixel art, I am not even an artist in anything 😅, but being me nothing God has given me a gift, a spirit of intelligence that allows me to learn almost anything I set my mind to (so far everything I have set my mind to).

And I have proposed to play a little with pixel art, for which the krita software will be useful for me, I have found out a little and the most used is aseprite but for now I am adapting in a general way to drawing in krita and as it is suitable for pixel art I have decided to do it with it.

Of course when thinking about pixel art my imagination immediately goes to heartfarms which was the purpose of the initial contest, then I thought of making several drawings but I know that many will have things in common as plants, houses and other things, and as I do not want to paint several times the same object I decided to take advantage of the layer system offered by krita to draw.

Well, the truth is that I felt like a child painting and coloring (and maybe my first drawings seem to be made by a child) but remember that I am learning and in the process I will be perfecting the technique.

For now I will not present a finished drawing but the creation of these resources that I will use in my drawings, I hope you can also cheer up, if you do badly come to see my drawings so that I serve you as a comfort 😅. Well here are my templates.

The first thing I decided to draw was a temple, I believe that even in virtual places there should be a dedicated place to worship God.

image.png
church, source: me

A house, because I believe it provides a familiar image and a place of comfort.

image.png

house, source: me

Trees, to represent nature in my drawings, plus some plants (or what I intend to be plants).

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

All images are screenshots of the work I am doing, so far I have not taken any image format from Krita because they are templates that I will use to create drawings in the future. The resolution is 128x128

Warning: Plagiarism (when you present someone else's work as your own) is a crime, in steemit we have many ways to detect it and teams in charge of them, this practice will not give you rewards here and instead will destroy your profile within the community. STOP PLAGIARISM NOW and be part of the growth of the community by publishing original content that brings benefits to the ecosystem.

Topics I recommend you to read to be successful in the community

STEEMIT - A GUIDE FOR NEWCOMERS

The Complete Steemit Etiquette Guide (Revision 2.0)

HEARTCHURCH COMMUNITY IN ACTION / METHODS OF INTERACTION AND GENERAL RULES


Grateful to God for allowing me to be part of HEARTCHURCH, a community with a divine purpose, for having allowed me to get to steemit and for all those great friends that I have met on this platform.



firma heartchurch.jpg

Sort:  

Nice attempt. Go go! Grow grow!

🏃‍♂️🏃‍♀️🏃‍♂️🏃‍♀️🏃‍♂️🏃‍♀️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64