As far as your Goodness Reaches.

in HeartChurch3 years ago

Kindness consists of someone's ability to do good, and everyone who calls himself a follower of Christ must practice it.

image.png
Source

God is good, therefore we, his children, must also be merciful, clement and compassionate.

And what often happens is that people believe that praying for someone else or lamenting the fate of another is enough, when we as children of God have a responsibility to those who still do not know him.

He who knows God can go through processes, but he knows that at the right moment, God will lift him up. On the other hand, those who have not experienced the love and goodness of God do not even know of the possibility they have of changing their lives. This is when we must act as faithful followers of Christ and practice what He would do.

Do you think that if Jesus saw someone hungry, would he just pray for them or would he satisfy their hunger as well? Well, we cannot say that we practice kindness when we have something that someone else needs and we do not share it, if we do not cover the need of someone else having the possibility to do so, we will be confronted by God.

Matthew 25 35 Because I was hungry, and you gave me food; I was thirsty, and you gave me to drink; I was a stranger, and you took me in; 36 I was naked, and you covered me; sick, and you visited me; in prison, and you came to me.

37 Then the righteous will answer him saying, Lord, when did we see you hungry and feed you, or thirsty and give you a drink? 38 And when did we see you a stranger, and take you in, or naked, and cover you? 39 Or when did we see you sick, or in prison, and come to you? 40 And answering the King, he will say to them: Truly I say to you that as soon as you did it to one of these least of my brothers, you did it to me.

As children of God, kindness must be part of our attributes, of daily life, let us not only love with our lips, let us also do it from the heart, as Jesus would.

Let's do this exercise daily and see for ourselves how far the goodness that God demands of us reaches us.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

http://areaxnft.com/set/333

EDX Studios releases first NFT set. Check it out at AreaX

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59605.49
ETH 2607.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42